We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come stay in this family style place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Eacham Tourist Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Come stay in this family style place.”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We arrived atthe tourist park through Atherton tourist information. We discovered a warm place that offers nice cabins for a good price. It's located close to the stunning lake eacham and is a good place to explore te table lands from. Lyonel, the owner was extremely helpful and kind.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have traveled around 10 000km's and this is what I found about Lake Eacham CP
Service-:the best on the trip- The lady at check in asked if we could wait a feW minutes to be served, she wanted to help an elderly lady to the car with her shopping from their shop- Real service!!
Camp Kitchen: the best so far- 2 BBQ's 1 with wood fire, all utensils and in and old shed with character
Toilets: very clean, it was like a restaurant toilets
Camp sites- Although small, grassed and shaded. Excellent
FUEL- THEY HAD A DIESEL AND UNLEADED AND IT IS THE CHEAPEST FUEL I HAVE BOUGHT IN 10 000KM'S EVEN CHEAPER THAN PERTH FROM WHERE I LEFT.
Location- In the middle of the tablelands with great access everywhere
Price: The cheapest we stayed in in the area. unpowered site was $19

In summary, this is by far the best park we have stayed in over 10 000km's. Brilliant!!! well done to the owners/ managers

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorts666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The park is Family run and you can tell how much care they've put into it.

Its set on a main (but very quiet) road, not far from the pretty little town of Yungaburra, there are pitches for campers, cabins of various sizes, a small general store with a petrol pump outside and a cafe that is situated in a small, lush garden with a fish pond.

Between us we booked two cabins - the 'Blue cabin' and 'Green cabin' both were comfortable and homely and both have a kitchen area and outside decks with tables and chairs. They look so cute from the outside and when you step inside you feel as though youv'e gone through a time portal into a caravan from the late 1970s - lacy net curtains, chintzy prints and knitted tea cosies. (we all loved it)

This is a great base for exploring all that the beautiful Atherton Tablelands area has to offer :-

Lakes (walkable to Lake Eacham for swimming), waterfalls, walking, culture, delicious produce(there are some surprisingly good Restaurants in Yungaburra), birdwatching and wildlife (If you are lucky - by the bridge in Yungaburra you may even catch sight of a Platypus in the wild)
Keep up the good work Lionel and Family, we really appreciate your dedication.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dondenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

like the first reviewer has laid out a nice summary of the property, state of the cabins and surrounding area. we found this all to be true and at $100 we could only agree moreover. Liz the property owner/manager is this side of lovely and appeals to a wide audience in her causal kindness and willingness to offer up jems and hints for captivating the senses in the tablelands. Great little jem of a place that's pet friendly!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dpath2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malanda, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

This is a really lovely place - very comfortable and excellent value. We paid $100 between three of us for a self-contained cabin, which was very well set up, comfortable and clean. The surroundings are peaceful and relaxing, with pet chooks and ducks wandering around the pretty gardens, and the friendly owners are full of helpful advice about touring the Tablelands. Beautiful Lake Eacham is just a short drive (or even a longish walk) away. All in all, this is an excellent base for exploring the Tablelands.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekaterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yungaburra
0.4 mi away
Kookaburra Lodge
Kookaburra Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yungaburra
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden House Retreat
Eden House Retreat
#2 of 4 in Yungaburra
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
On the Wallaby Lodge
On the Wallaby Lodge
#2 of 7 in Yungaburra
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Curtain Fig Motel
Curtain Fig Motel
#4 of 4 in Yungaburra
65 reviews
7.8 mi away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
#1 of 12 in Atherton
238 reviews
7.4 mi away
Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eacham Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eacham Tourist Park

Property: Lake Eacham Tourist Park
Address: Lakes Drive, Lake Eacham, Yungaburra, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yungaburra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Yungaburra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Eacham Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake Eacham Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing