We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old country hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wondai Colonial Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wondai
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have just finished one of the best rare Reef and Beef meals I have had for a long time. This is a typical country hotel with cheerful hosts which is a real delight compared to the hotel I stayed in last night but that's another review. The room is clean and all information available form the in room folders. Yes the air con units are the older boxed type and a bit noisy but that is a older country hotel for you. Once you have the room heated on high, by turning the air con to low heat to maintain the room temp its a quiet system. The fridge size is great and not one of the very small bar fridges that wont take a 2L coke and goodies. Overall I feel this is well worth the stay. Look forward to staying here the next time I am through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bne-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WondaiColonialMotel, Owner at Wondai Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Wondai Colonial Motel. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Wondai Colonial Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our party of 3 arrived to a dirty tissue on the bedside table-We had 2 cups,1 teaspoon, 2 spoons, NO sink,and 2 towels. The smoke containers at our dor had cigarette smokes and ear cleaners in them, and our air conditioner made so much noise we chose to turn it off and freeze all night.....For $160 it was a disgrace

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waltercummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WondaiColonialMotel, Owner at Wondai Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks For your Review - The 2nd it appears you have provided on 2 sites for this 1 night. My apologies again for your less than Awesome stay. We are currently training a couple of new housekeeping staff and your previous comments have now been communicated to all staff. We are in the process of upgrading several rooms - which includes updating the old Air-Conditioners. As far as "No Sink" goes - we do not claim that we have self contained units - which would assume a kitchen sink..... Additional towels, crockery etc is always available from reception - you just need to ask. That said - yes - there should have been 4 towels in your room and 4 mugs.
Our apologies again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had one night at the Colonail Motel and were made welcome. Our room was quiet and well appointed. Thanks for a nice stay. The motel is an easy walk from the town and should be convenient for anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed one night and didnt get the opportunity to take full advantage of the excellent facilities (Pool and Restaurant)....but the room was spacious, clean and quiet and well airconditioned, thank goodness, as it was very hot outside......The management were friendly and efficient.....Thank you ! Great stay...will most certainly call in again.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here in November 2011, great 1 night stay, room was clean, had comfy beds and good air con. It was very quiet, there is plenty of parking space and also a nice pool. Room service was great, brekky was exactly what we asked for and on time. Motel also has a restaurant as well but we didnt eat there. Only downside was we were charged more than originally quoted, but we werent too worried as the owners were very nice and we also checked out much later than normal as they were not busy cleaning on the sunday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rissa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Even though on main highway into town, this place was very quiet. The managers (Murray & Joanne) are very helpful, and I've enjoyed my several stays there. Murray is a great bloke and someone you look up to (literally! he's tall).

The rooms are good, spacious and well laid out. Restauant food may not be fancy but it is very good.

In all a place I would enjoy visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wondai
15.9 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
32 reviews
6.8 mi away
Murgon Motor Inn
Murgon Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Murgon
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burnett South's Up Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Goomeri Motel
Goomeri Motel
#1 of 1 in Goomeri
27 reviews
15.6 mi away
Room Kingaroy
Room Kingaroy
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wondai Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wondai Colonial Motel

Address: 125 Haly St | Bunya Highway, Wondai, Queensland 4606, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Wondai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wondai
Price Range: $93 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wondai Colonial Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wondai Colonial Motel is centrally located in the heart of the South Burnett wine country, the ideal place from which to explore the local antique shops, art and craft, wineries, museums and Lake Barambah. The Motel boasts and excellent fully licensed restaurant, serving some of the best steaks in the South Burnett. With free Austar and digital TV, High speed internet access and a salt water swimming pool. The 14 modern air conditioned rooms are well appointed and including a honeymoon Suite with Spa, executive rooms and 2 bedroom family units. Welcome to your Clean, Comfortable and Quiet Home away from Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wondai Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing