We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from the street
Cottage from the street Cottage from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Cottage from the street
Cottage from the street
Cottage from the street
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom and toilet
Front of cottage
Front of cottage
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winton, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GClife
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,071 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Period cottage with contemporary furnishings, we only stayed one night wish it had been longer, thoughtful touches of cereal and milk for breakfast and home made cookies. We had a very comfortable stay, the cottage has been well restored, I loved admiring the ceilings and paintings decorating the walls

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola N
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such a lovely time in this home away from home. Wonderfully refurbished and it had everything we needed, even fresh milk in the fridge! I have already told all my friends about this great find and hope they can also enjoy a weekend away in Winton at Cottage on Cork-Laffin. Thanks again Lisa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElPedro70
Berri, Australia
1 review
“Great little cottage, nicely done up, relaxed place”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here with kids and loved it, a great little cottage, recently renovated nicely, relaxed atmosphere, big yard, helpful owners. A welcome change from staying at the usual caravan park cabins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole place
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, Thankyou
Cheers Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marg O
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lisa, cottage was terrific!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great little cottage to stay in in Winton.
Reasonable price, can walk into town in 10 minutes.
Bathroon outside so freezing for night visits to the toilet in Winter.
Lisa a very helpful and generous host.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing