We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
10
11
13
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
13
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street old style town shower roomy attractions cabin
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this motel. Room was clean & comfortable & the bathroom was very roomy. Close to the the Main Street. The old style air conditioner was noisy. We had no internet & limited mobile service but that was not the motel's problem, apparently Telstra service was down. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this vibrant outback town which was packed with other visitors.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

For a small outback country town the room was fine. A bit small compared to where we stayed the previous night, but friendly managers and clean well presented rooms made for a good night's sleep. Well located.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. We stayed in a motel style room which was comfortable and clean. The motel is very close to the main street and we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank benoît O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Nice comfortable place to stop over for the night. Bedding was clean, bathroom was nice and the lady was very welcoming and lovely. Has TV and fridge etc. reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Room was comfortable and clean, was just me on my own and I felt very safe here. Lovely check in at reception, very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful outback hospitality.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank myaandellaandalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews