We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
27
46
18
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
46
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaplace to stayexcellent motelaussie outbackfree wifiroom was clean and comfortablegood nights sleepchecking outgreat outbackthe managersgreat fooddining roomreceptiontownaccommodationmealsproprietor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Have just arrived home from 8 night's stay for the Outback Festival. The motel is quiet & has first class managers in Barbara & Robbo, Nothing was too much trouble for these two to make our stay very pleasant. Would recommend the motel & the biannual festival to all wanting a Winton break..

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder M, Manager at Boulder Opal Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thanks for your kind words about your stay with us recently during the Outback festival and glad that you enjoyed the festival experience. Hope to see you again maybe in 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Quiet motel on the edge of town. Relaxed managers who were great with accomodating our two year old who rode his bike around for about an hour and a half after we arrived.
Basic, wholesome meals delivered to our room.
Room was spotlessly clean but a little dated.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank ERL04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder M, Manager at Boulder Opal Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thanks for your kind words about your stay with us and we're glad that your son enjoyed riding his bike around our grounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Our Room was lovely, and the owners were very nice, friendly and obliging. It is quite handy to everything. It is also a nice and quiet location. I am happy to recommend this as a place to stay in Winton. Only problem was internet tended to be erratic, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder M, Manager at Boulder Opal Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hi Lynne,
Thanks for you kind words about your stay with us much appreciated and apologies for the erratic Wi-fi we hope to get it sorted asap. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were pleasant, clean and tidy. Unfortunately some lads kept us awake sitting outside drinking late into the night that rather spoilt our experience. I had another swim, which was refreshing. The dining room was nice, the food good and the staff were friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joram48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder M, Manager at Boulder Opal Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thanks for your positive comments about your stay with us and we apologies for the one negative in regards to the noise from some other guests.
If your ever back here again and have an issue like this with other guest noise late at night the please don't hesitate to call reception so we can attend to the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

After a very long day travelling from Bundaberg to Winton we were looking forward to a good nights sleep. Through no fault of the Motor Inn there was no internet access when we arrived. In fact the whole town of Winton had no internet. In hindsight we now travel with cash on us. The staff at the Motor Inn were great. They just took the details of our debit card and said they would fix it up when the service was back up. We got to the restaurant as they were about to close but they still went out of their way to rustle us up so fish and chips. So with full bellies we headed to bed. The room was clean and comfortable. The internet service was still out the following day but it wasn't a problem checking out. The service we recieved was great and considering the owners had only been there a month they were / are doing an amazing job. I can only imagine the frustration of having no internet. My advise to anyone visiting Winton would be to always have cash on you.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kaylene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder M, Manager at Boulder Opal Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hi Kaylene,
Thanks for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, all but for the fact of no telecommunications/internet etc due to Telstra issues. Your right in saying that people should always carry some cash on them not just when visiting here but in general while travelling in the outback as you never know when the net etc can go down.
Once again thanks for your feedback and hopefully we see you again.
Regards, Robbo & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews