We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation - great birds as well!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation - great birds as well!”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Diamonvale B&B is not only a wonderful, relaxing, high qualty, quiet, friendly place to stay but if your into the natural world like birds then its simply a fantastic stopover in the great Aussie outdoors! Wander the property as I did and you will find wonderful birds such as parrots, honeyeaters, cockatoos, pigeons, fairy-wrens, pardalotes, kingfishers and many more! A great 3 day stay with first class hosts! You wont be disappointed if you stay at Diamonvale B&B in Stanthorpe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theplainswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
174
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

If you are looking for that something "special" this is the place. It is beside Quart Pot Creek which flows through the centre of Stanthorpe. It has a rural, quiet setting and yet is little more than a stones throw from the centre of town. We stayed in a self-contained cottage which was beautifully appointed. Take the heritage trail walk along the creek into town. It starts right at the back gate. And then of course there are the hosts, unobtrusive but always available and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Myself and four friends had a girls weekend at Stanthorpe. Diamondvale was very quaint and cosy. The fire was lit when we arrived and the next day a friendly young lady came and stoked it for us. The breakfast was generous and the surroundings are beautiful. We did not get to enjoy them overly however, as it was too wet for walks. Tony was very helpful and booked a wine tour and bus pick up to take us to the theatre. The cottage had all the amentities you could possibily need and was very clean and well maintained. I would most certainly stay at Diamondvale again if I go to Stanthorpe.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb180158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary here and we couldn't say enough about this beautiful BnB. Tony and Kerrin our hosts couldn't do enough and were so charming. We stayed in the Forget Me Not cottage and it had a warm romantic feel. The breakfasts alone are enough to go back for let alone the huge property that you could freely walk and explore. The resident animals made it just that bit different. Thoroughly recommend this as a quick get away or an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat19761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Diamondvale – A gem by a creek

The website cannot fully describe your stay at Diamondvale as each person will get out of this place, the surrounding area and nearby National Parks what they want. In our case Diamondvale delivered much more than we anticipated from the discreet hospitality of Tony, Kerrin and staff to the beautiful cottage and the excellent breakfast, cooked or healthy, to start off our day.

The Heritage Trail along the Creek into town takes on a new meaning when one of their errant dogs leads the way and often stops to check your progress!

To us the measure of the success of a place is when you ask yourself the question “would you come back again?” and in this case the answer is unreservedly “Yes!”.

Diamondvale is an oasis of tranquillity.

Thank you Tony and Kerrin for sharing your world with us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast aust
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed in the guest wing of the main house with own private lounge and verandah - very romantic. Kerry and Tony went out of their way to make our 2 nights the most relaxing break we have had in years.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2010

A secluded, comfortable hideaway within walking distance of Stanthorpe. Don't tell too many people as I want to go back. A respite for the soul. It was very, very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_09_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.6 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
3.1 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 10 in Stanthorpe
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
66 reviews
6.6 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
2.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Property: Diamondvale Cottages
Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing