We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Alure Stanthorpe(Stanthorpe)
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Grovely House(Stanthorpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
31 The Rocks(Stanthorpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loggers Rest(Stanthorpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Vines Motel(Stanthorpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
94
23
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
23
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird lifefur kidsfridge was stockedon arrivalbreakfast provisionsrat racecolourful parrotscountry retreatqueen size bedshort breakget awaywood firebeautiful locationwonderful hostsgreat accommodationthe main housestayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 122 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

What a beautiful, peaceful, romantic setting greets you at Granite Gardens. Although we were there to tour wineries, we could easily have stayed in our gorgeous little cottage the whole time! Cozy fire, complimentary wine, 5 minute drive to town for dinner or stay in and cook for yourselves. With only two other cottages nearby it felt very private. Perfect place to be with the one you love.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Granite Gardens is a perfect place to spend time with the one you love. The cottage is cosy with everything you need. The gardens are full of colour and the scent of the roses is devine. will be back, hopefully for longer next time

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapee048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

The combination of superb friendly country service with delightful environs and all sorts of bird song added up to a truly memorable and totally relaxing experience.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with wonderful outlooks across the lake and gardens. The little touches such as fluffy towels and bath robes,complimentary wine and beer, home made bread, spa salts and other toiletries rounded off the presentation. A truly unique place!
Depends what you're after of course; we wanted peace and quiet and natural surroundings.....got that in spades! Love the granite rocks.... oh and excellent access
to nearby wineries, berry farms and a great national park.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jreysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stay at Granite Gardens for a bit of time together away from our busy lifes. Best thing we ever did, beautiful place, devine gardens and cottages, nicest hosts, Mark & Debbie did there best to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The only thing I would change was when we filled up the spa it was brown water, not very enticing

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moobeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews