We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!!!!!”

Granite Highlands Maxi Tours
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brentwood bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!!!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and another couple booked a full day tour a week in advance. We ended up having our own private tour for the four of us. Our tour guide Alan was very accommodating and customized our tour based on our input. The transportation was great. All in all an awesome experience was had by all 4 of us. I definitely recommend Maxi Tours, and request Alan if you can, he really made the day special for us!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great tour, fantastic tour guide!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked the full day winery tour(6 of us on a weekend away) with Maxi Tours a few days before the tour. Excellent communication by Allan and Kaye.

Our tour guide Doug arrived right on time and was absolutely brilliant. He asked us if there were any wineries we wanted to visit. We asked if we could visit a cheese place too to break up the wine tastings. Doug was more than happy to suggest an itinerary that turned out to be a fantastic day. We ended up visiting a great cheese factory, an olive and chilli place(highly recommend!), and 5 wineries.

Doug also went out of his way to take us out to Girraween national park to see the Pyramids. Spectacular to see.

We also left our camera on the bus and he drove 20 kms out of town to our accomodation to drop it off the next day. What a guy!!

Highly recommend Maxi Tours:-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Must Do In Stanthorpe”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Where do I start?
We recently booked a tour with Maxi Tours, after reading the other trip advisor comments, I must stay they were spot on! - pick up and drop off from your accommodation.

Allan was a real pleasure, genuinely loves his job and full of information.
We had a vineyard in mind which we wanted to see Tobin Wines, which he put on the list! so easily pleased... we also were driving passed a Jam Shop, which was asked about, he promptly said, he would be happy to stop if we wished.
Service was first rate.
Lunch was delicious, relaxed.
The tour was fabulous, we were a bit "wined out" towards the end, our purses was lighter, but had a box heavily laden with goodies!
The tour Allan took us on incorporated a budget for everyone, some wines, which were pretty good, as low as $13.00 a bottle, with discounts of multiple buys, average price around $25 and higher end $45 for your edition wines such as Tobin Wines.
Other fellow travellers also touted Maxi Tours as one of the better ones - (a nice touch for them, , they were unsure where local restaurants was, Allan drove passed and pointed out the location of the one that interested in)
Communication was prompt via email.
Payment at the end of the tour.
Would I return? yes! with 50 vineyards - spoilt for choice.
Thank you for a great time once again Allan

Regards
Chris and Sylvia

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sylvia2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous fun :)”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Thankyou Allan! I was part of a noisy hens party day/overnight trip and it was fantastic, great fun, good wine and yummy food! Love your work highly recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mazstar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Experienced, knowledgeable, friendly,flexible and great value service.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Allan and his wife,(and return driver Doug), we had the best time! From booking and payment, to going where we wanted to go- along with local knowledge of where and what suited our requests and requirements, Allan had the answer every time! We even got taken up to The Brewery for dinner and returned to our Motel as part of the service! Fantastic in every way!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeckHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite Highlands Maxi Tours also viewed

 

Been to Granite Highlands Maxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing