We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel with a warm welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple & Grape Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We found this motel excellent. The welcome was warm and friendly and the owners very obliging. Our room was fresh, clean and spacious. The location is excellent. It is a short walk to the river and park and the area is very pretty. You can also walk to all the shops in town. The motel is excellent value for money and we would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Judy284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped here recently at the end of a long day's driving.
The hosts were welcoming and our room was clean and comfortable.
Every country town should have a motel like this one - will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed at this centrally located Motel several times now and find that it is consistently good. The rooms are really clean and over the cooler months, the rooms are more than adequately heated. I have a work vehicle which I have been able to park under cover and the real bonus is the CCTV which provides added security for the vehicle and the equipment I have stored in it.
Can't recommend this Motel enough, great value and excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I have returned to the Apple & Grape Motel, again attracted by the convenient location and the value for money accommodation. The Apple & Grape is the perfect place to experience Stanthorpe and the surrounding area,especially the wineries.

We were served a country style breakfast to our room – hot & delicious! Whilst the temperature outside was in the minus zone, the room was comfortably warm with electric blankets which kept us warm through the chilly night.

The owners, Helen and Steve, are great hosts and very helpful when advice was needed. They have made a lot of improvements since our last visit in 2012 with the modernisation of the rooms. They are fresh and particulary clean.

We have no doubt we will be back … again!

Room Tip: Should you have the need for a room for disabled access, one is available on request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleGrapeTeam, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your return visit to the Apple & Grape Motel. We value your comments and look for to your return to an even 'Greater Place to Stay' as we continue to update our property.
Kind regards
Helen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel for work purposes quite often and have been staying at the Apple and Grape for many years now. I find Helen and Steve to be the most hospitable Managers of any motel I have ever stayed at. They are always happy to help in any way and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The rooms have been recently redecorated and are very comfortable, quite and clean. The location is perfect for me as it is close to everything and is also nice and handy to the walking paths and shops. I have no hesitation in recommending this motel to anyone be it for someone single, couples or families as the rooms cater for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleGrapeTeam, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to spread the word about the Apple & Grape. We appreciate the wonderful recommendations in your comments and value your continuing support. We look forward to seeing you again soon and will welcome the opportunity to express our hospitality once again.
Kind regards
Helen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As I am a Area manager I travel to Stanthorpe fortnightly. Steve and Helen are always very friendly and helpfull. All rooms are comfortable and contain everything required for a restfull and pleasant stay.After a quite and restfull night a hearty and wholesome breakfast can be delivered to your door if required.I always enjoy my stay and would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have car park outside front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleGrapeTeam, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We are pleased that you always enjoy your stay at the Apple & Grape when you come to town. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to being able to make your next stay a memorable one.
Kind regards
Helen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Motel was obviously built in the 1980s and has had a recent external refurb. Seems like nothing has changed internally apart from the flat screen TV and the bed linen. Room was very clean though, and it was much appreciated to find the room heating already on. Bathroom was clean and functional, but had one of those annoying shower heads that are at shoulder level and the water temperature was hard to get just right. Location is perfect being on the edge of the town's CBD, and no road noise was discernible. Hosts very friendly and accommodating, plenty of parking (some undercover) and overall good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheepCocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleGrapeTeam, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable. Now that we have almost completed work on the exterior of the building - thank you for noticing, we will continue to upgrade our rooms. We hope that we can welcome you back again and offer you a refurbished room and show you more of our improvements. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.9 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
3.3 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple & Grape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple & Grape Motel

Address: 63 Maryland St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: $96 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple & Grape Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple & Grape Motel offers quiet, comfortable and affordable motel accommodation right in the heart of Stanthorpe town. Our motel rooms are very quiet, with all accommodation set back from the main street of Stanthorpe, ensuring a comfortable and peaceful sleep.By staying in Stanthorpe you can experience the variety that the Stanthorpe region, the Granite Belt and the Southern Downs has to offer. Follow your taste buds and sample local wines, preserves, jams, olives and chocolates, while visiting our many wineries, national parks, lavender and berry farms, and try the delicious fruits and vegetables at the fruit stalls and orchards. With some of the larger wineries hosting weekend events throughout the year such as Opera in the Vineyard, The Long Lunch, Jazz in the Vineyard and The Granite Belt Blues there is plenty for you to see and do for an entire weekend - or longer! - in Stanthorpe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apple & Grape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing