We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Aussie Beef Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 38 Restaurants in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $47
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Aussie Beef Steakhouse is all about fresh flavours, combined with local produce & ...... damn fine steak.The Steakhouse serves only the best available tender, tasty steaks. Complementing its menu of beef cuts, is a selection of sauces and a wide variety ofsides. For those who prefer something other than steak, the Steakhouse offers delicious alternatives such as pork spare ribs, lamb, chicken, seafood and handmade pasta dishes.Perfectly matched to the fine food is a vast selection of local wines, beers and an equally impressive cocktail menu. Setting off the relaxed atmosphere, the fully stocked bar is the perfect place to meet up with friends before dinner.Knowledgeable and attentive staff create an ambience of comfort and warmth, in casual surroundings of rustic colours, exposed beams & subtle lighting.See for yourself what everyone is talking about.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food and service was excellent in every way, the quality of the produce and the way it was cooked was a credit to the Chef and his Team, and the service was good old fashioned style hospitality, i have travelled the world and travel Australia with my job and the Aussie Beef Steakhouse is definately up with the best, guys keep up the great work and warm welcoming atmosphere you have and i look forward to eating again there real soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Aussie Beef Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks Graham for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to doing the same again, next time we see you....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    26
    11
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bribie isalnd
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“probably 3.5”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We all enjoyed our meals at Aussie Beef Steakhouse. All steaks were cooked to how they were ordered. salads and vegies were fresh. It is notafancy place just a very comfortable place to eat. One thing the outside signage is quite poor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Aussie Beef Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank-you avsav for taking the time to respond during your recent stay. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and you found the salads and vegies fresh as well as the meals cooked just as you wish. I am curious if it was April 2013 that you visited us as we have done some major refurbishments to the restaurant in the last 8 weeks including new signage out the front with contact details and the latest menu. We have also added a gorgeous leather lounge sitting area around the fireplace which has been lit every night this month. We take pride on continually improving the atmosphere and hope you may be suitably impressed on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lots of variety”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Food when it arrived was well worth the wait, if only the service could have matched the standard of food it would have been top class.

Helpful?
Thank maryrofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Owner at Aussie Beef Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Mary, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent meal at the Steakhouse. We were so happy to hear you found the meals to be top class and well worth the wait. It is unfortunate that the service was not up to scratch. We currently have a few new staff who are being trained up in all facets of the steakhouse and we hope that it won't be long until they offer the same hospitality that you or I would expect at the Steakhouse. I thank you for letting us know about your experience so we can ensure that we can continue to improve. Thanks again, Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Coast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in town”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Stanthorpe, Aussie Beef Steakhouse has the juiciest steaks, coldest beer and friendliest staff in town, make no mis-steak about it, this is by far the best place to dine in Stanthorpe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moochee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Owner at Aussie Beef Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks so much Moochee69 for your kind words. It is comments like these, that make us want to keep offering what we see as high quality food and show that we really care about the people who step foot into our restaurant. We hope that we can make more of our guests like yourself walk away thinking the same thing.... Thank-you again for taking the time to share your opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Country Hospitality”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

They go out of their way to make your stay, meal and travels enjoyable. They won many friends from our family reunion and the fantastic meals we received.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Aussie Beef Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank-you Lawrence D for your lovely comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our steakhouse and hope to see you and your family again one day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aussie Beef Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Aussie Beef Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing