We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable family room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boulevard Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The room was roomy and comfortable with room to sleep the five of us; the bathroom, linen, all very clean and nice view to Quart Pot Creek. The only complaint (more nuisance actually) was the smell of the still new carpet smell - which will dissipate in time. We were to stay two nights to explore the Granite Belt region, but had to leave a day earlier unfortunately but would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

As a single female traveller I found the room to be perfect for me. It was very clean and has nice linen on the bed. I felt safe and comfortable. Very fast wifi. There is a microwave and toaster in the room. The hosts are really nice also!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 955Connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of January. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything you would expect from a motel. Unfortunately our room was very noisey. The fridge made an annoying buzzing all the time and our bathroom backed on to a workshop so every morning we would be woken up by the sound of power tools. Had we been located elsewhere we may have had a more enjoyable stay. The motel is only a short walk to the shops which is handy.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flightyfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Jill & Geoff made us most welcome and gave us our rooms plus a jug of milk! Later they advised on and booked a wine tour for the next day! (There advice was great as we had a wonderful day tour with Tony). Geoff and I knew the same people and we had many a laugh - it was a relief, indeed, to find such friendly and knowledgeable managers!
The Motel is clean, quiet and comfortable and situated conveniently at the bottom of the main Stanthorpe street. Across the creek a short walk away is Anna's Restaurant - a must in Stanthorpe. Within a short walk is the Info Centre and up the street to shops, cafes and pubs. This motel is very popular so please book ahead!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to sample and buy some local wine. Upon check in we got a very friendly welcome and I explained what we were doing and we got some great advice on where to go and what to do which proved valuable with so many wineries to choose from and only limited time to have a look around. Everything with the room was spot on and was very clean and comfortable . In my occupation I stay in Motels all around the state and I found The Boulevard Motel to be up there with the best for value for money but more importantly for customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in Stanthorpe for one night just before Christmas and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Boulevard Motel , not to mention the really great service and warm welcome ( loved the jug of fresh milk being put in our fridge upon arrival ! )I think we had a deluxe room as that was all that was available so it was a little bit more expensive but it was really spacious, well equipped with everything we needed and CLEAN !
The motel has a central location within walking distance of everything in town
We hope to return to Stanthorpe again around Easter with my parents when they visit from Europe and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at the Boulevard Motel for one night on a wine tasting visit to Stanthorpe. I booked it because of the reviews and the fact that it was a decent price, we were not disappointed at all.

We received a wonderful and warm welcome when we arrived and our party had two apartments at the end of the complex near the park - which we could freely walk onto.

The rooms are basic, but it had everything we needed and most of all they were perfectly clean. This is a motel, it’s not the Ritz, but it’s probably one of the best motel's I have stayed in.

Had a lovely breakfast delivered to the room in the morning too!

Thanks for a great stay - we will most definitely stay here when we visit Stanthorpe again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzzandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.8 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
0.5 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
24 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
249 reviews
1.4 mi away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Motel

Address: 76 Maryland St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: $87 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Boulevard Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Boulevard Motel, for the best in Stanthorpe accommodation. Are you looking for comfortable and affordable holiday accommodation in the Stanthorpe area? For the most ideally situated accommodation in Stanthorpe, contact the Boulevard Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing