We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Boulevard Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My daughter and me booked 1 nights stay here as we wanted to visit the wineries. The room was very clean with lovely comfy beds, the best nights sleep I had in ages! The furniture was old but adequate. The hosts were very friendly and informative. There was an iron and ironing board, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk supplied by the hosts. We decided to stay another night but when we enquired the motel was fully booked, however they said they had a room that was attached to the reception area and we could move in there if we wanted to. We were shown the room to make sure it was ok and it was a large airy room with a lovely modern shower room. We moved our belongings in and once again it was so clean with lovely crisp sheets and comfy beds. All in all a great place to stay and at a very good price. Recommended

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank jane_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 253 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

As a regular business traveller to Stanthorpe it is great to stay at the Boulevard. Linley and Alison give a warm and friendly greeting. At the end of the day it is welcome.
Rooms are clean and comfortable and parking outside your room.

They have charge back arrangements with some of the local hotels which is convenient as accommodation and meals are paid in one bill.
There is also lots of tourist information of the local area which is known for Wineries.
Location right in the heart of the Stanthorpe Business District.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went to Stanthorpe for the weekend to visit the markets (which were disappointing), however the warm welcome and helpful info about the wineries etc on the mountain from Linley was super helpful. The room was very comfortable, and brekkie was personally served with a warm smile. We certainly would return.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Milly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Boulevard Motel just before the new year and had a wonderful break. Our hosts Linley, Alison and Jake the staffy were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Our bed was comfortable and our room was spotlessly clean! The view from our window looking out onto the creek was a stunning way to wake up each morning and our walks along the creek made for excellent photographic opportunities and a great way to walk off all the fabulous food we ate around the area. We will definitely be back to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greencastle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great little motel.
The reception staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Including the resident staffy that loved a pat. The room was spacious and clean. Had a great view of the park.
Would happily stay there again and recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aims79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visited the Granite Belt over a few days and booked the family room at the Boulevard Motel. The hosts are the best we've encountered on our travels; the room was immaculate; and great value for money with views of Quart Pot Creek and parklands We had room service for breakfast on our last day and it was simply delicious with the view of the parklands making it that extra bit special. Highly recommend this Motel for travellers staying overnight; or those on an extended stay. A definite stay for us when visiting the region on our next trip.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank SunnyCoastDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Boulevard Motel in Stanthorpe is the cleanest accommodation I have experienced anywhere in my travels in Europe, the UK and Ireland and in Australia. It is ideally situated on the picturesque Quart Pot Creek and within walking distance of restaurants and the main street of Stanthorpe. The managers are very friendly and knowledgeable regarding the attractions of Stanthorpe and district. We thoroughly enjoyed our seven nights there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.8 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
3.3 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Motel

Address: 76 Maryland St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Boulevard Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Boulevard Motel, for the best in Stanthorpe accommodation. Are you looking for comfortable and affordable holiday accommodation in the Stanthorpe area? For the most ideally situated accommodation in Stanthorpe, contact the Boulevard Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing