We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Stanthorpe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boulevard Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Stanthorpe”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A comfortable, clean motel in a terrific location. The rooms look out over a park and a creek, and the beds are very comfortable with electric blankets which keep you warm on the chilliest nights.

Easy walking distance into town, but what makes this motel special are the husband and wife owners who are wonderful hosts.Very friendly, and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billbennettoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you billbennettoz for your such complimentary review of the Boulevard Motel. It was our pleasure to have you and your family here with us recently for the celebration of your mother's birthday. Hopefully we will see you all next year, to do it all again.
Warm regards, Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    103
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
59
111
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed one night at The Boulevard Motel on our journey down to the Hunter Valley. We were in Room 15, a Deluxe Queen room which was clean and comfortable and had a great view of Quart Pot Creek and the Park. It was refreshing to be greeted by such a friendly cheerful host and we appreciated the fresh milk Linley brought to our room on arrival. So much better in your cuppa than those little cartons containing UHT milk! He recommended Anna's Italian restaurant which served wholesome food and was only a short walk away. The best recommendation he gave us was Bistro Molines in the Hunter Valley. We had a fantastic lunch there and this was a favourite restaurant during our 3 day Hunter Valley stay. Thank you Linley! Would also recommend The Boulevard Motel - we will be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Digini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hi Digini,
Thank you so much for your lovely words about the Boulevard Motel, we appreciate your effort to write them. Your break in the Hunter was clearly a success and your meals out a brilliant experience. Hopefully we will see you again very soon and we will have the chance to talk about it further.
Thanks again,
Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

A relaxing weekend spent wandering around the Granite Belt was greatly enhanced by a night’s rest in a cosy, clean and well positioned motel, situated next to Quart Pot Creek. While Stanthorpe provided challenging for convenient dining options not requiring transport to access on a Saturday night, but returning to a warm, central and comfortable room was a treat.

Booking was a little challenging, using another (international) website. Despite the glitches faced with the remote service, the relief manager went to no end to ensure that a satisfactory arrangement was made and a room secured. An example of excellent care and customer services that, in general, is so sorely lacking in Australia in retail and services. The Boulevard Motel shines brightly over many competing hospitality providers, regional and urban, by having a great connection and interest in its customers. This makes the world of difference in how you feel after the stay there. Top Marks to this business owner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheretonext_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Wheretonext_65,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Boulevard Motel. To know that your needs were met and that you enjoyed your stay so much, are music to the ears. Hopefully we will see you again shortly and you can do it all again.
Kind regards,
Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The rooms were small and rather modest, but clean and comfortable. Rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, a small bar fridge and a television. Breakfast is available at a cost. The DVD player in our room (room 9) didn't work which was a shame as we had planned to curl up after dinner and watch a movie. The bathroom is small but clean. The water is hot, but the pressure isn't great. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning which we had to run because it was very cold (we had a frost in the morning). The air conditioner in our room sounded like a Mack truck and it gurgled and spat all night. Needless to say, we were woken up many times. Cars can be parked right in front of your room which is handy. The motel backs directly onto a lovely park which has walking paths along the stream. All things considered, it's unlikely that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Preferably get a room down the back of the motel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrisMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear IrisMB,
Thank you for your recent review of the Boulevard Motel in Stanthorpe. As we were away at the time of your stay I was surprised to find out that the DVD player didn't work for you properly in your room. The TVs are all less than 12 months old and are Full HD with built in DVD players, so there should have been no problems. Having spoken to the Relief Manager, who by his own admission is unfamiliar with our TVs and their workings, I can only assume that the TV was not connected correctly to the DVD section from the Menu and must have only been put across to the AV section instead.
I have tested the TV since our arrival home and found nothing wrong with the DVD player or the quality of the signal. I have also tested comprehensively the airconditioning and again, it seems to be working perfectly. I know that the weather has been quite cold and sometimes if the airconditioners are set too high they struggle to produce the temperatures requested of them, particularly overnight.
All of our rooms have electric blankets on the beds and this enables our guests to be warm and cosy, while the weather outside can slip into the minuses.
I would love to think that you might one day give us the opportunity to show you how well things do work here and just how comfortable your stay could be.
Our apologies for the frustrations you might have experienced.
Kind regards,
Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went to pick up a caravan in Toowoomba rather than drive into Brisbane for 5 days I decided to park it at a Motel in Stanthorp( had no power Connections I needed to stay at a motel) and pick it up on the return leg. Linley did not hesitate in allowing the Caravan to parked on the back lawn for no Charge over the 5 days he even attached a padlock to the ball bar to secure the caravan.The room I stayed in on my return was spacious clean and had a beautiful view over the park and waterways.The added highlight for me was the walk along the waterways with my fitness coach Jake the Staffy if you did not keep a good pace he would run back and bark to hurry you along. The service provided by both Alison and Linley was 5 STAR if not more and I would not hesitate to recommend the Boulevard to all travellers. George K

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Manager at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks George K for your flattering review of the Boulevard Motel. George, we were happy to allocate you some space for your caravan to save you that trip to Brisbane and back before your commenced your big trip home to Adelaide. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you have obviously arrived home safe and sound. We will relay the good news to Jake. Hopefully we will see you again soon when you're out on the road again up our way. Warm regards, Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Two very comfortable nights at the Boulevard. The rooms were warm in frigid winter Stanthorpe and so was the welcome. Recommended!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view over the parkland and waterway. Beautiful.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thanks Garry H for your great review of the Boulevard. I know you said at the time of booking that you were using our current ranking on Trip Advisor as your yardstick to find some quality accommodation and clearly you weren't disappointed. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. Thanks again, Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The bed was the best we've ever had in a motel - especially made for the room; the view is magnificent; room spotless and service faultless. Hosts, Linley and Alison Maddick, with their knowledge of the region's attractions gave great advice for sightseeing. Very convenient being in the heart of town but set back from the road so no traffic noise. First choice in motels when travelling anywhere near Stanthorpe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thanks tinekeys for the interest that you have shown by posting a review about our Motel. It's also great to know that the time and effort we put into presenting our Motel in its best possible light is being appreciated. A relaxing break before returning home is a vital component of a successful holiday and it sounds like you found that here at the Boulevard. Thanks again.
Warm regards, Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.5 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
23 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
241 reviews
1.4 mi away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Motel

Property: The Boulevard Motel
Address: 76 Maryland St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Boulevard Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Boulevard Motel, for the best in Stanthorpe accommodation. Are you looking for comfortable and affordable holiday accommodation in the Stanthorpe area? For the most ideally situated accommodation in Stanthorpe, contact the Boulevard Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing