We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Street Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Grovely House(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apple & Grape Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honeysuckle Cottages(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$172
$164
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boulevard Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loggers Rest(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Vines Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Alure Stanthorpe(Stanthorpe)
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
69
61
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
61
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakhouse restaurantaussie beefone nightthe standard double roombusiness tripfirm bedroom doorreception stafflarge bathroommain roadelectric blankets on the bedsnight stayfamily runundercover parkingwe've stayedyogurtgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 149 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were in Stanthorpe for the one night and was pleased to receive a pleasant welcome on arrival. The room was crystal clean and was very comfortable. The property has a supa Steakhouse restaurant and enjoyed a perfect cooked and presented meal. We arrived at peak time on a Saturday night and it was full with happy customers. Service was as swift as it could be in this situation and in the end we enjoyed a pleasant evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kickiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thanks so much Kickiers for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay plus dinner at the Steakhouse. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

just had the pleasure of staying at the high street motor in for a quick weekend away to Stanthorpe.The room was lovely and clean though a wee bit small. The highlight of the weekend however was dinner in the aussie steak house. we were welcomed in by the owner and we felt like we were at a friends house,just so welcoming and friendly. A beautifull meal along with a lovely bottle of local wine fantastic service and people who really care about there guests.Cant recommend the place enough. If you are going to Stanthorpe make this motel and the steak house a must do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Stephen,

After reading your review, we all went "Awwwh!" Thank-you for your high praise. We are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself and are happily recommending us to everyone. It is what we aim to do with every visitor & we are so happy that you saw this too!

We do offer to all of our repeat guests a complimentary upgrade to our family room, subject to availability. This way you are able to have a more spacious room, without the extra cost. Just mention you stayed before when booking your next stay.

Cheers, Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stopover to the Qld coast. And I have to say I was a little worried about how the room would be as it was such a cheap rate.
But I wasn't disappointed the staff were great we had a family room very spacious room comfy beds and very clean. The bathrooms could do with a little bit of a makeover but all in all would highly recommend this motel in stanthorpe. We didn't eat at the restaurant but we figured it must be good with the amount of people dining out there on the night we stayed.
No traffic noise it's a few minutes from the CBD which is good too as it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are actually in the process of doing a light refurb on our bathrooms, and I believe the family room you stayed in (room 8) is the bathroom we just finished renovating. All our family rooms now have refurbished bathrooms. Thank-you again for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Went for the U/11 Vic Jensen Carnival 2013..my family stayed 5 nights in a 2 bedroom family room.
We felt welcomed when we arrived. The Managers were very nice and helpful.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Room included 2hr free wifi,refrigerator,toaster,jug.
Very comfortable beds, each one with electric blankets...soo warm:),heaps of clothes hangers.
My family had very GOOD BREAKFAST(compliments to the Chiefs),great value,very affordable prices(delivered on time)..every morning..yummy.AND I RECOMMEND everyone must try their STEAKHOUSE RESTAURANT next store...(you haven't been to Stanthorpe till you try their STEAK MEALS).you can even get your meals delivered to your room.
The owners/host were very lovely!!offered heaps of information during our stay,very fantastic customer service. All in all we had a wonderful stay and will definitely return when we are in Stanthorpe..

Travelled as a FAMILY(4)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Lani, you have made our day!! Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you! You put a smile on our dial :)
Warm Regards,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were greeted with a warm and welcoming smile. So refreshing for a small motel owner to love what they do it make you stay enjoyable. We were they for a U11's footy carnival, it was nice to come back to a room freshly cleaned each day. The Staff could not do enough for you everyday. Thank you for all you help and advise.

Room Tip: Warm friendly owners, could not do enough to help. (Friends stayed at other establishments on the granite belt and had to deal with moody impolite owners). We could not recommend this place highly enough. The restaurant was better than most I had experienced in larger capital cities. 10 out of 10 guys. :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

HI Shirley, Thank-you for your lovely comments. It really makes our day, when we receive feedback like yours. We hope your boy did well at the carnival and perhaps we will see you again in Stanthorpe.
Take care,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews