We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and wine”
Review of Alure Stanthorpe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alure Stanthorpe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent, clean, well appointed, peaceful and very relaxing. The setting is fantastic, the villa is beautiful with absolutely all mod cons including a spa, slippers, gowns, an iron, big telly and a sound system. Recommend.

Room Tip: Not the tent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thanks! We like to have the villas absolutely spotless for guests and think you deserve to have the best. Alure is all about relaxation and pampering. Glad you enjoyed it!

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent a long weekend away from the kids and couldn't have asked for a better place for R&R. The tent is superbly appointed and we made full use of the outdoor spa. The provisions for cooked breakfast lasted us 2 mornings and the gourmet BBQ pack was delectable. Every single dish was delicious and the hamper lasted us 2 nights. We enjoyed visiting some local vineyards and Giraween National Park and then enjoyed relaxing with a nice wine and some lovely food at the end of the day. Marion was a wonderful host and made us feel most welcome.
We look forward to returning again sometime

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch0ps66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

If you're going to have a long weekend away from the kids, the tent is definitely the place to do it! We're glad you made the most of the spa, it doesn't get much better than soaking under the Milky Way nestled amongst the bushland. Thanks for mentioning the BBQ packs, they really are divine. Can't wait to see you both again. We really enjoyed having you.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We journeyed to Stanthorpe with some friends to attend the Australia Small Winemakers Show and chose Alure as our accommodation. Very beautiful, peaceful, near to the gorgeous town of Stanthorpe - couldn't ask for more! The attention to detail in the villas is superb - and the difference when people care about the guest experience is heart warming. Wholly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thanks so much! The weekend of the Australian Small Winemakers Show is a great time to visit the Granite Belt. We love being able to provide a peaceful haven that is only minutes away from wineries. We're delighted you can feel how much we genuinely care about our guests. It's our complete focus.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Have just spent our 28th Wedding Anniversary at this beautiful part of the world. The Tent was magical, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the spa secluded and romantic. The local produce provided in the breakfast basket delicious and the locality was convenient to town, wineries and attractions, but far enough away to enjoy the sounds of the bush and believe you could be in the wilds of Africa. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Enjoy the experience of the Tent - glamping at its best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 767travelbug767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you! The tent IS magical and the bed IS like sleeping on a cloud. Beautifully written, we know where to go when we're looking for new marketing material to be written! :) At Alure, we think bed comfort is really important and we don't skimp on their quality. Nothing worse than booking 5 star accommodation and not being able to get a good night's sleep! It took us a long time to find the right bed for the tent and we finally bought a high end Sealy pillow top ensemble.

We're always on the look out for quality local produce for the breakfast baskets. Good news is we'll have some new additions by the time you come back.

Thanks again

Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend away for our 10th wedding Anniversary. It was everything we wanted. Privacy, relaxation and beautiful attractions to visit if we felt like it. There were lots of little surprises whilst staying at Alure. Freshly baked bread and a heated spa waiting for us on arrival were just a few! We will definatly be back. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Many thanks KellyeO for your lovely words. We're really pleased you had such a lovely time on your anniversary. Freshly baked bread is one life's simple pleasures. Add to that - relaxing in your own heated outdoor spa under the Milky Way along with a glass or two of wine and you're set!

Look forward to seeing you next time!

Regards

Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Away from Life's hectic pace......Peaceful, Serene and Picturesque. Alure at Stanthorpe is a beautiful place and an amazing experience. Marion and Ruth have created magic here! We loved every moment and left feeling restored.

Marion and Ruth, thank you once again. You gave us back a little bit of ourselves.... A&D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADL291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you A & D for noticing the magic here at Alure! Any additions or alterations to the villas are done whilst protecting the peacefulness that is so palpable here. We thank you for your beautiful card and think of you often. We wish you both all the best with the events in your life at the moment. It's quite possible you left a bit of your magic here too!

Ruth and Marion :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have made Allure our Stanthorpe home. We sink into that red couch and king bed then find it very difficult to leave. The villa is well resourced to allow easy preparation of delicious snacks or full meals. Then again Marion always tempts with scrummy platters and bottles of local wine. I just love the smell of the l'occitane shower gel. The kangaroos arrive in the late afternoon and the wrens jump around the grasses in the mornings. It is very relaxing to soak in the outdoor spa and watch the clouds or the stars and moon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thanks Gary! We love having you guys stay - you're a bit like family. As a repeat guest, we're always trying to find a little goodie to give you. Will have to think of something extra special for next time. :)

See you then!

Regards

Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanthorpe
4.2 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
24.5 mi away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
253 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
118 reviews
3.3 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alure Stanthorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alure Stanthorpe

Address: 280 Mount Tully Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: $277 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alure Stanthorpe 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alure Stanthorpe - Escape to the home of the world's most romantic and luxurious self contained tent accommodation! Alure also has two other modern, secluded, studio style villas for couples who want to indulge in a sublime, romantic retreat and experience the ultimate in sophisticated, self-catering accommodation. Take in the magnificent views from the comfort of the sumptuous lounge, unwind in front of a crackling fire, or end the day stargazing while soaking in your private heated spa - the perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alure Stanthorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing