We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alure Stanthorpe
Nearby Hotels
The Boulevard Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Street Motor Inn(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple & Grape Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$92
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vines Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
The Golfers Inn(Tenterfield)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cherrabah Resort(Elbow Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
117
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor spahot tubcoffee machinelocal producebbq packbreakfast basketfluffy bathrobeshosts were lovelyluxury cabinpiece of heavenbeautiful toiletriesfresh bread and croissantsbeautiful landscapeour honeymoongranite beltfur babywell equipped kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 124 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent a long weekend away from the kids and couldn't have asked for a better place for R&R. The tent is superbly appointed and we made full use of the outdoor spa. The provisions for cooked breakfast lasted us 2 mornings and the gourmet BBQ pack was delectable. Every single dish was delicious and the hamper lasted us 2 nights. We enjoyed visiting some local vineyards and Giraween National Park and then enjoyed relaxing with a nice wine and some lovely food at the end of the day. Marion was a wonderful host and made us feel most welcome.
We look forward to returning again sometime

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch0ps66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

If you're going to have a long weekend away from the kids, the tent is definitely the place to do it! We're glad you made the most of the spa, it doesn't get much better than soaking under the Milky Way nestled amongst the bushland. Thanks for mentioning the BBQ packs, they really are divine. Can't wait to see you both again. We really enjoyed having you.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We journeyed to Stanthorpe with some friends to attend the Australia Small Winemakers Show and chose Alure as our accommodation. Very beautiful, peaceful, near to the gorgeous town of Stanthorpe - couldn't ask for more! The attention to detail in the villas is superb - and the difference when people care about the guest experience is heart warming. Wholly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thanks so much! The weekend of the Australian Small Winemakers Show is a great time to visit the Granite Belt. We love being able to provide a peaceful haven that is only minutes away from wineries. We're delighted you can feel how much we genuinely care about our guests. It's our complete focus.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Have just spent our 28th Wedding Anniversary at this beautiful part of the world. The Tent was magical, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the spa secluded and romantic. The local produce provided in the breakfast basket delicious and the locality was convenient to town, wineries and attractions, but far enough away to enjoy the sounds of the bush and believe you could be in the wilds of Africa. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Enjoy the experience of the Tent - glamping at its best
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 767travelbug767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you! The tent IS magical and the bed IS like sleeping on a cloud. Beautifully written, we know where to go when we're looking for new marketing material to be written! :) At Alure, we think bed comfort is really important and we don't skimp on their quality. Nothing worse than booking 5 star accommodation and not being able to get a good night's sleep! It took us a long time to find the right bed for the tent and we finally bought a high end Sealy pillow top ensemble.

We're always on the look out for quality local produce for the breakfast baskets. Good news is we'll have some new additions by the time you come back.

Thanks again

Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend away for our 10th wedding Anniversary. It was everything we wanted. Privacy, relaxation and beautiful attractions to visit if we felt like it. There were lots of little surprises whilst staying at Alure. Freshly baked bread and a heated spa waiting for us on arrival were just a few! We will definatly be back. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Many thanks KellyeO for your lovely words. We're really pleased you had such a lovely time on your anniversary. Freshly baked bread is one life's simple pleasures. Add to that - relaxing in your own heated outdoor spa under the Milky Way along with a glass or two of wine and you're set!

Look forward to seeing you next time!

Regards

Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Away from Life's hectic pace......Peaceful, Serene and Picturesque. Alure at Stanthorpe is a beautiful place and an amazing experience. Marion and Ruth have created magic here! We loved every moment and left feeling restored.

Marion and Ruth, thank you once again. You gave us back a little bit of ourselves.... A&D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADL291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you A & D for noticing the magic here at Alure! Any additions or alterations to the villas are done whilst protecting the peacefulness that is so palpable here. We thank you for your beautiful card and think of you often. We wish you both all the best with the events in your life at the moment. It's quite possible you left a bit of your magic here too!

Ruth and Marion :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews