We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulgence”
Review of Alure Stanthorpe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alure Stanthorpe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have made Allure our Stanthorpe home. We sink into that red couch and king bed then find it very difficult to leave. The villa is well resourced to allow easy preparation of delicious snacks or full meals. Then again Marion always tempts with scrummy platters and bottles of local wine. I just love the smell of the l'occitane shower gel. The kangaroos arrive in the late afternoon and the wrens jump around the grasses in the mornings. It is very relaxing to soak in the outdoor spa and watch the clouds or the stars and moon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thanks Gary! We love having you guys stay - you're a bit like family. As a repeat guest, we're always trying to find a little goodie to give you. Will have to think of something extra special for next time. :)

See you then!

Regards

Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had an absolutely brilliant couple if nights at Allure. Marion and Ruth were so kind and helpful. The villa was gorgeous and so well set up. It was close enough to everything we needed but enough out of town that we felt secluded and alone. We'll definitely be back soon! The best couple of days we have ever had away.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozzaandbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thanks! It's great that the villas are so peaceful and quiet, yet are only 5 minutes from Stanthorpe. Wow! That's a great commendation for Alure to be your best couple of days away ever. Just wait 'till your next stay!

Regards

Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had proposed to my now fiancee on the day we arrived at Alure so to say we were in good spirits even before we got there was an understatement. Driving down the dirt road on a pitch black night with torrential rain was a bit dicey but when the 'tent' pulled into the path of my headlights we knew we were home. We walked through the door to rose petals, ethanol eco fire and tea candles set amongst the luxurious furnishings of our 'tent' and the first thing my fiancee wanted to do was take photos (much to my mirth :-) ) to show people how beautiful it was. The spa outside is massive and kept to a nice 38C and is totally private, in the open air allowing some star gazing in style. On our first night we took up the offer of a private chef for the night which wasn't cheap but was well worth it with 6 courses of 5 star food (the spatchcock and the duck spring rolls were our favourites). If you want to cook yourself, the kitchen is fully decked out with quality scanpan and the coffee machine is a Delonghi which makes our home coffee machine jealous! The morning hampers for breakfast are great; if you get up early enough take your breakfast out on the front deck and watch the wallabies before they skip off into the brush for the day (and if you're in the mood for a hearty breakfast do the hot breakfast hamper - all local produce, and you can't go past the fresh eggs and sausages!). The attention to detail (L'Occitane products, fully stocked fridge) and the warmth from Marion and Ruth (they even made the trip down to the tent with a bandaid when my fiancee talked about a blister from her new shoes) makes this our new favourite home away from home. Can't wait until our anniversary next year. Side note: Don't be scared off by the price, it's well worth the little extra!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We love special occasions and proposals are the ultimate in specialness! After all the planning it really came together beautifully. The tent looks divine with the scattered rose petals and tealight candles. We truly enjoy looking after our guests and it was wonderful to see you making the most of the crisp morning out on the front deck watching the kangaroos! :)

Bring on your anniversary!

Regards


Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I are so happy we chose Alure to celebrate our one year anniversary!! When we first walked into the luxury safari tent we were blown away! Not only was it absolutely gorgeous, but it was so clean and well presented! It was all the little touches that really made our stay, such as the freshly prepared breakfast hamper & the jacuzzi under the stars. The location was so peaceful and beautiful. To top it all off, the hosts are so kind and so helpful. I cannot say enough good things about Alure. We will definately be going back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaylee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thanks so much! As you have found, the tent is a beautiful, relaxing place for an anniversary. We really appreciate the effort you made in travelling such a long way to stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you next time!

Regards


Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Luxury accommodation in a fantastic location, close to wineries and bush walks in beautiful Girraween National Park. It was a joy to watch the birds in the morning and the kangaroos in the evenings, over a great bottle of red wine. The owners, Marion and Ruth were so helpful and friendly, but content to leave us in our own space. The breakfast basket was great. We thoroughly recommend a stay at Alure for a really enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz_Travellers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thanks so much! It was actually a joy for us that you were making the most of Alure by strolling amongst the granite outcrops with a glass of wine in hand. It's relaxation amidst the nature and wildlife at its best.

Regards


Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Alure was just what the doctor ordered! Perfect little getaway to have a bit of a wind down and rejuvenate, the trims were fantastic and so comfortable. Loved the extra touches like the breakfast basket, robes and slippers, acrylic champagne glasses for the hot tub. Very central (as much as you can be in a country location) and Marion and Ruth were both very lovely and helpful. Would recommend anyone to stay at Alure.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catty3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

If more doctor's ordered a relaxing getaway, we think the world might be a better place! Thanks for appreciating the trims and extra touches. We've got some great plans for some extra special treats in the not so distant future.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Did a last minute thing and decided to drive out to Stanthorpe, spur of the moment on Saturday morning, called up and we were in luck as one of the 2 villas was vacant.

We were not disappointed and really liked the fact that this is a family operated business also. Attention to detail is every where and how we like it. Would have to try really hard to criticise anything so I am not going to bother as I am still to relaxed from our stay out in the sticks away from everything. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thanks guys, it was lovely having you! We do focus a lot on the small details and believe it's those little things that can make a big difference to someone's stay.

Glad you got to relax and put your feet up.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanthorpe
4.2 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
24.5 mi away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
259 reviews
4.2 mi away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
148 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alure Stanthorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alure Stanthorpe

Address: 280 Mount Tully Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: $286 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alure Stanthorpe 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alure Stanthorpe - Escape to the home of the world's most romantic and luxurious self contained tent accommodation! Alure also has two other modern, secluded, studio style villas for couples who want to indulge in a sublime, romantic retreat and experience the ultimate in sophisticated, self-catering accommodation. Take in the magnificent views from the comfort of the sumptuous lounge, unwind in front of a crackling fire, or end the day stargazing while soaking in your private heated spa - the perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Alure Stanthorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing