We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family accommodation on the edge of town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happy T
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent family accommodation on the edge of town”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the second time our family has stayed at Cedar Lodge, the last time being back in 2005 (our daughter had fun finding our old entry in the visitor book). It was great back in 2005 and I'm happy to say that some things don't change! This is a really well designed duplex, with each apartment having a large kitchen/dining/lounge and two good sized bedrooms, single bathroom and full laundry. Everything is really comfortable and clean and there is everything you could need in the kitchen (apart sadly from a dishwasher). The beds are comfortable and the electric heater keeps you warm in winter. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Stanthorpe.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
138CathB
West Burleigh, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked at short notice and found the accomodation to be clean and comfortable. The apartment was within walking distance of Stanthorpe town centre with ample parking. Would certainly recommend this place :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvLT
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had apartment #1, spotlessly clean, a large 2 bedroom apartment with every facility provided including a great kitchen and full size refrigerator. It is well insulated for the colder nights, and the electric fan wall heater was most effective. We had a most pleasant stay for 4 nights, and it is within an easy walk to town, 5 minutes walk to Anna's Italian Restaurant, and 1 street away from Quartpot Creek and the Information Centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveW226
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and very handy”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cedar Lodge Holiday Apartments in Stanthorpe was ideal for our short stay in the Granite Belt. The two bedroom apartment is spacious and comfortable; and well located just across the bridge from the township. Of note the apartment was very clean and tidy, well stocked with appliances and all the essential items. It also comes with a lock up garage for peace of mind. If you have children, there is a small fenced yard out the back. I would recommend these apartment for couples of families with a couple of children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing