We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Merino Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Merino Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 St George B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed over Easter with the family. Very comfortable, clean rooms, food was amazing. Hosts were very accommodating and happy to chat and advise on surrounding activities/sights. Stayed here once in 2011, new hosts have certainly improved the Motel. Would recommend and happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Transformer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Would've appreciated being told upon booking no resturAnt service as chef away in India. Particularly because everything else was closed due to it being Good Friday. Room average pool foul. And receptionist was the rudest I've ever come across. Didn't even greet us just "name" and then slid a key to me. As I waited for directions to room she glared at me like I was an idiot and told "you're good". Never again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3Girlsnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Clean and comfortable room. New owners very hospitable and enjoyed chatting with them over our wonderful meal - and a few drinks - in their restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Merino to anyone viting St George

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

New management as of oct 2011. Very comfortable Place great friendly service. Good menu in the licensed restaurant and great food.
Would stay here again any time

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flymbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Hadn't stayed at the Merino for many years. Visited recently and the new owners were extremely helpful. Rooms are clean and partly updated. Would recommend to anyone travelling through town. The motel also has a restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tannaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St George hotels
0.4 mi away
Jacaranda Country Motel
Jacaranda Country Motel
#1 of 6 in St George
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverland Motor Inn
Riverland Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in St George
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balonne River Motor Inn
Balonne River Motor Inn
#3 of 6 in St George
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pelican Rest Tourist Park
Pelican Rest Tourist Park
#1 of 3 in St George
119 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Merino Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merino Motor Inn

Address: 78 Victoria St, St George, Queensland 4487, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > St George
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St George
Price Range: $99 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Merino Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Merino Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing