We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

After staying in 7 different hotels in the past 2 weeks this was the best. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am in Roma again. Restaurant was exceptional. Staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Love the Bungil Creek. Quality of the rooms is absolutely second to none and the staff are always very helpful.
Restaurant is of city quality (got to try the Baby Barramundi, spectacular!) as is wine list.
Location is central to everything which is also a massive plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Ben,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure having you and your company stay at our establishment.

Our new winter menu has just recently been launched, I am happy to report that the Whole Baby Barra remained on the new menu.

I will be sure the pass on your lovely comments to our dedicated team. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great place to stay in Roma. Clean, spacious room and in a great location. Right near the duck pond at the Big Rig which also has a neat little kids park. My toddler was happy with that. Attached restaurant to the motel was a little over-priced but the food was still nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Mellissa T,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are lucky to be situated near The Big Rig Parklands and we so pleased that your enjoyed your time in Roma.

By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to deliver superior customer service for the future.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to be the first to experience the wine and breakfast deal. Were greeted by the friendly owner, and taken to our room with a choice of champagne. Room was fantastic, we decided to eat at their restaurant (AMAZING, wonderful service and food). By far we believe we picked the best place in town to stay, wine and dine. Hot breakfast was served via room service in the morning at our selected time. 10/10 can't fault.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pocketvinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Rhimarko,

Wow! What lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the wine, dine & extra time package.

I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to our dedicated team.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at the BC. The crew there treat me like a welcome friend and I always look forward to my next stay. Food is great, rooms are very clean and comfortable.
But guys, but a cheese board on the menu please!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dowser22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Hi Dowser22,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure having you stay at our establishment.

The cheese board has still not made our winter menu as of yet. :-) However, next time you visit; be sure to let our receptionists know and we would only be more than happy to organise a special plate for you.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
BEST WESTERN Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Undercover parking outside room.
A small annex with couch and table plus 2 chairs as you enter room.
Ironing board , iron plus usual tea making items. Bathroom very nice.
The restaurant attached to motel had the best lamb biryani.
Part of Best Western chain. Very helpful staff. Would definitely be a return customer.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Doffy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Doffy W,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I passed on your comments to our Indian & Sri Lankan Chefs and they were overjoyed from your comments.

By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to deliver superior customer service and feel proud of our establishment.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We have been traveling in Queensland for nearly two weeks. Bungil Creek was our most expensive night. It is a very modern motel and has great service. On the negative side was the road noise, I woke thinking a truck was about to come through the window. Admittedly we had the window open which wouldn't help however we couldn't use the Air Conditioning as it affected my son's asthma. It is the only place that has done this so not sure why this happened. Again I will say the service was excellent the motel was very modern but sorry we won't be back

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Buelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roma hotels
0.6 mi away
Overlander Homestead Motel
0.6 mi away
Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
1.0 mi away
Roma Inland Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roma Central Motel
Roma Central Motel
#2 of 11 in Roma
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starlight Motor Inn
Starlight Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Roma
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#9 of 11 in Roma
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bungil Creek Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Address: 5-7 Bowen St, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Bungil Creek Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for somewhere clean, comfortable with a touch of luxury, look no further than Best Western Bungil Creek, Roma! With friendly staff to greet you with a smile and assist you in any way we can, we pride ourselves on making your stay a memorable one. For something to eat, BC's Bar and Grill provides a relaxing atmosphere, with a separate playroom for the kids so mum and dad can relax alone! BC's Bar and Grill provide a delicious range of meals to suit your needs. So if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Roma, Bungil Creek Best Western is the place you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bungil Creek Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing