We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Nearby Hotels
Motel Carnarvon(Roma)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roma Motel(Roma)(Great Value!)
$86
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Roma Inland Motor Inn(Roma)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
84
60
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
60
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadmodern decorbar grilllots of hot waterstreet noiseprovided excellentsteakvery friendly servicefamily roompleasant surprisecouple of nightsribsopened the doorroom was cleanin towngreat place to staybig rig
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 155 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great place to stay in Roma. Clean, spacious room and in a great location. Right near the duck pond at the Big Rig which also has a neat little kids park. My toddler was happy with that. Attached restaurant to the motel was a little over-priced but the food was still nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Mellissa T,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are lucky to be situated near The Big Rig Parklands and we so pleased that your enjoyed your time in Roma.

By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to deliver superior customer service for the future.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to be the first to experience the wine and breakfast deal. Were greeted by the friendly owner, and taken to our room with a choice of champagne. Room was fantastic, we decided to eat at their restaurant (AMAZING, wonderful service and food). By far we believe we picked the best place in town to stay, wine and dine. Hot breakfast was served via room service in the morning at our selected time. 10/10 can't fault.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pocketvinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Rhimarko,

Wow! What lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the wine, dine & extra time package.

I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to our dedicated team.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at the BC. The crew there treat me like a welcome friend and I always look forward to my next stay. Food is great, rooms are very clean and comfortable.
But guys, but a cheese board on the menu please!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dowser22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Hi Dowser22,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure having you stay at our establishment.

The cheese board has still not made our winter menu as of yet. :-) However, next time you visit; be sure to let our receptionists know and we would only be more than happy to organise a special plate for you.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
BEST WESTERN Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Undercover parking outside room.
A small annex with couch and table plus 2 chairs as you enter room.
Ironing board , iron plus usual tea making items. Bathroom very nice.
The restaurant attached to motel had the best lamb biryani.
Part of Best Western chain. Very helpful staff. Would definitely be a return customer.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Doffy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Doffy W,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I passed on your comments to our Indian & Sri Lankan Chefs and they were overjoyed from your comments.

By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to deliver superior customer service and feel proud of our establishment.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We have been traveling in Queensland for nearly two weeks. Bungil Creek was our most expensive night. It is a very modern motel and has great service. On the negative side was the road noise, I woke thinking a truck was about to come through the window. Admittedly we had the window open which wouldn't help however we couldn't use the Air Conditioning as it affected my son's asthma. It is the only place that has done this so not sure why this happened. Again I will say the service was excellent the motel was very modern but sorry we won't be back

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Buelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews