We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay every time”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Best place in town. Rooms are great & clean. Staff are always friendly, helpful & attentive. One of the best places for steak anywhere in QLD, and they make a pretty mean tasting platter also. We stayed on State of Origin night and the staff went out if their way to make it an enjoyable night. The only negative I have is the time reception opens in the morning, 7am is a little late. I look forward to next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwanzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Schwanz1,

Thank you for providing us with your wonderful feedback. We do really appreciate you taking the time to tell others of your experience at our establishment.

It's nice to know our guests both enjoy the quality of our food and our efforts to provide each guest with exceptional customer service.

On your next visit with us, we can assist you with an early checkout until 10.00pm the night of your stay, if you are departing early. Or if more convenient we can easily organise payment over the phone the following day on your departure and email or post you your invoice for your perusal.

We are very proud of our staff in both front of house and in the kitchen. We all look forward to taking care of you again on your next visit to Roma.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Manager
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    55
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
39
2
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Overall this is a very good motel Nice large rooms, great food from the restaurant but the prices are kinda high. Although occasionally there would be people drinking beers alot outside your room well into the night

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We aim to provide fantastic customer service, a great night’s sleep and a memorable experience in Roma. Please feel welcome to contact us at anytime if other guests are disturbing your sleep, we live onsite to ensure that your stay is most enjoyable and comfortable with us.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Manager
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have stayed at this motel on two separate occasions within the past 2 weeks.
The motel is very modern with good size rooms and a very comfortable bed.
Although it is on a main road we heard no traffic noise from our room.
The restuarant is very nice with excellent food and were most impressed with the service we received from Bianca .
Checkin and Checkout was easy with very friendly staff.
We were phoned twice by the receptionist to see if we were arriving for our booked dates which I thought was a very good idea..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to past on your comments to our dedicated team with a special mention to Bianca.

We aim to provide fantastic customer service, a great night’s sleep and a memorable experience in Roma. We hope you come back and visit again soon.

Thank you once again. Wishing you all the very best.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Manager
5-7 Bowen Street
Roma QLD 4455
Phone: 07 4624 2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenshoe, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Overall this is a very good motel, our Deluxe King Spa room was spacious and clean with all the necessary amenities...
To obtain accommodation in Roma during the week is near impossible, we passed through on a Friday evening...
They had cleaned the carpets earlier in the day, our carpet was still quite damp, but the biggest disappointment was the lack of hot water for the Spa Bath, it was at the very best less than tepid, a waste really, we opted for room service which was prompt and the food very good...
Sadly the occupant of the room next door slept with the TV on all night which was a bit of a distraction then left at 4am with a hiss and a roar, this is not the motels fault...
Check out was a bit of a mess, we had prepaid through Qantas and they wanted to charge our card again, so just be careful on departure...
This is not a bad motel, it is very comfortable and we would recommend, don't bother with McDonalds for breakfast, a true disaster!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allan_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Allan_Don,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that the spa bath hot water was not heating to its normal temperature. We have addressed this issue and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Unfortunately it is hard to pick the perfect day/weather to have the carpets steam cleaned and our apologies that the carpets were still damp for your arrival. Please feel welcome to contact us at anytime if other guests are disturbing your sleep, we live onsite to ensure that your stay is most enjoyable and comfortable with us.

On departure, it can be quite confusing when accounts are prepaid and the paperwork from the company that has been paid has not been provided to us. We apologies for this inconvenience and further training have been provided to our reception staff to ensure a pleasant departure from our motel.

Thank you again for providing your feedback and we do hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Manager
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

After a long sometimes frustrating drive from Brisbane to Roma (the road works were a nightmare) I was very happy to see the Best Western sign as I finally arrived in Roma. The complex was very well presented, well maintained and easy to access from the highway.
The welcome at reception was very professional and check-in was simple. I had booked the King Spa Package as a surprise for my husband who has been working away from home for the past couple of months. This package included a bottle of sparkling wine, chocolates, breakfast and late checkout. When I checked in, I was asked what time I would like the wine delivered, this was a nice touch, and it arrived on time, chilled with strawberries.
The room was quite large, with a king size bed, a small dining table, a small sofa and a large flat screen TV. The bathroom again was extremely large with a corner spa bath and a large separate shower. The bed was very comfortable and although the complex is on the highway we had no road noise at all.
We decided on a room service dinner, and the selection from BC's restaurant was excellent. The food arrived hot, well presented and was delicious; in fact so delicious that we again had room service the following night; my only complaint would be that the serving sizes were enormous.
During the week breakfast is either room service or served in the restaurant, but on the weekends it is room service only, the selection was excellent and once again extremely large serving sizes
All in all it was a very nice relaxing week end in Roma, a little unexpected R&R. The staffs were very friendly and professional, and went out of their way to provide assistance. The complex seemed to be fully booked out each night, but it remained quiet. It was country hospitality at its best, Thanks to the team.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you Robyn!

It truly makes it all worthwhile when we receive such wonderful feedback and we are thrilled that you were able to have a comfortable relaxing weekend. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your comments and we hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Manager
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is modern accommodation with good size rooms. The bathroom and shower are great. The beds were very comfortable. You can hear the trucks going past during the night but not enough to disturb your sleep. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms. The restaurant is very nice with excellent food. Serving sizes are generous. Prices for dinner are expensive but breakfast was reasonably priced. Staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Would most probably avoid the rooms at the entrance to the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear OzHolly,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated team.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Manager
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family stayed here overnight on our way to Carnarvon Gorge. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, with modern amenities and a fairly comfortable bed ensuring a good night's sleep. In addition, the staff were very friendly and provided excellent assistance when we accidently left an item in our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Elliot,

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments. We aim to provide fantastic customer service, with a great night’s sleep and a memorable experience in Roma.
I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated team.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Manager
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
5 -7 Bowen Street
Roma QLD 4455
Phone: 07 4624 2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roma hotels
0.6 mi away
Overlander Homestead Motel
0.3 mi away
Roma Central Motel
Roma Central Motel
#2 of 11 in Roma
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Starlight Motor Inn
Starlight Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Roma
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandalay Motel
Mandalay Motel
#3 of 11 in Roma
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roma Inland Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bungil Creek Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Property: Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Address: 5-7 Bowen Street, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Bungil Creek Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for somewhere clean, comfortable with a touch of luxury, look no further than Best Western Bungil Creek, Roma! With friendly staff to greet you with a smile and assist you in any way we can, we pride ourselves on making your stay a memorable one. For something to eat, BC's Bar and Grill provides a relaxing atmosphere, with a separate playroom for the kids so mum and dad can relax alone! BC's Bar and Grill provide a delicious range of meals to suit your needs. So if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Roma, Bungil Creek Best Western is the place you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bungil Creek Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing