We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic meal”

Explorers Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Well our whole family, including our son with dietary restrictions, had a fantastic meal. The restaurant was warm and cozy, staff very professional and our meals were sensational. very glad we chose to eat here and highly recommend. Was really excited to see a country restaurant offer several gluten and dairy free meals. Can't fault it, really great experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank krisbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food!! The BEST in roma”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Expensive meal but are worth the price! cannot fault or pick at anything, staff were all professional and very welcoming. a wonderful experience!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longreach, Australia
2 reviews
“excellent dining”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great setting,service ,menu and food. This restaurant is comparable to good restaurants anywhere. The menu catered for a variety of tastes and the meals came promptly and were very tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison and Rhet... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had a few Meals here during my visit , the food cannot be faulted it is nice presentation , good food , nice taste and good size portions .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Highwaywoman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pleasant evening out”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A lovely evening out at the restaurant! Warm and inviting atmosphere. Felt comfortable to have a laugh with family and friends with a very filling meal and delicious dessert. Would defiantly dine there again.

Helpful?
Thank TaylorTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explorers Restaurant also viewed

 
Roma, Queensland
 

Been to Explorers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing