We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Roma
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Interesting oil and gas museum

If in Roma take a couple of hours to go through the museum and see how oil and gas was extracted... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Camper37852502826
History comes alive!!!

We totally enjoyed the sound and light show at the Big Rig history came to life right in front of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Q1291FQjamesh
,
Booval, Australia
Read all 168 reviews
  
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
50
74
36
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
74
36
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided tour oil and gas industry miniature train information centre short video gift shop early history interesting visit natural gas own pace great insight sound and light show interactive displays worth a visit oil exploration western queensland all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was worth the family pass to have a walk around and learn about local gas and oil exploration in the region. Lots of stories to read about, and explains the methods, etc.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ozfamilyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I suggest budget for a full day as there is so much history there
They put a lot of effort into this attraction

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Rewarding insight into oil exploration & discovery in Queensland. Excellent & informative display, well worth the visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore745027, Public Relations Manager at The Big Rig, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and found it informative. Thank you so much for leaving such an encouraging review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The light show was without doubt one of the most spectacular and informative that we have seen. Highly recommended

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JoeandMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore745027, Public Relations Manager at The Big Rig, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Oh thank you for your wonderful recommendation and review.
We are so happy you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We visited the big rig while waiting to check into our motel. While viewing the centre we weren’t asked if we wanted help at all, but we were left just pottered around and so we left with some duck feed, which we dispatched to the waiting ducks. So in the morning we will move on to other areas.

It would have been nice to have been asked if we wanted any help, but as it wasn’t offered we left the two people, who were staff talking to each other

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JudeNorthernNSW_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore745027, Public Relations Manager at The Big Rig, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

I am very sorry for your experience, we do pride ourselves on great customer service so it is sad that your experience was less than pleasant. Thank you though for calling in and we hope the rest of your travels are filled with much joy and positive experiences. We do appreciate your feedback so we can aim to do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews