We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roma Inland Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Starlight Motor Inn(Roma)(Great Value!)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
75
45
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
45
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini barundercover parkingrenovated bathroomlocal bowling clubbowls clubroom servicehuge bathroomin townovernight stayan accidentgreat hostsgreat showerthe managersneeded somewhereno hesitationbeefplenty of space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 126 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the only place I want to stay when I come to Roma it feels like home! The dinners and breakfasts are beautiful I even got a surprise ice cream delivered to my room after dinner! Anything you need they are more than helpful to organise it for you. Rooms are big newly renovated and clean. Beds are comfy and quiet so sleep isn't an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This motel has recently been renovated. The outcome is both attractive and very thoughtfully planned, with added features such as a comfortable couch and table and chairs. My daughter and her family had a lovely family room, with separate bedrooms, and a well sized lounge and dining room, which gave the family lots of space. The manager was most helpful with advice about best places to eat in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I can't see why anyone would stay in Roma for an extended period unless it was for work. The hotel is clean to the point of sterility , and sterile in atmosphere. But in Town there is not a lot of charm. Just pubs and 4WDs and Hi Vis clothing. More green and orange than a fruit salad. The old Roma has gone.

But if you want a clean place to stay within a 10 minute walk to town....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anecessaryevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My first impression was how neat the hotel looked from the outside. I was then greeted by a very friendly reception and my room was very modern and well sized. I asked about dinner and was told they could get a meal sent over from the local pub or I could join them and some other guests for a bbq dinner so I chose the bbq dinner. The food was delicious and the company very good. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel when in Roma.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed there when temperature in Roma was 40 degrees. Booked family unit which comprised of lounge area, dining area, great kitchen and two separate bedrooms. Unfortunately there was one small air con unit hopelessly inadequate for the size of the unit and no air con in the bedrooms. Each bedroom had ceiling fans but with 40 degree heat and paying $250 for a night, this was totally inadequate. In Roma, in summer you expect good air con in motels. Have stayed at this motel previously in a standard unit and all was fine. So was extremely disappointed to return to motel and have such an awful experience. Spoke to manager who had no interest in our dilemma yet agreed unit was too small. Did not offer another unit. He did provide two pedestal fans but these were of little use in such heat - that's why we booked an air conditioned unit!!!!! Would not stay there again as the response from management was poor.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suratkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews