We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service large clean modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roma Inland Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the only place I want to stay when I come to Roma it feels like home! The dinners and breakfasts are beautiful I even got a surprise ice cream delivered to my room after dinner! Anything you need they are more than helpful to organise it for you. Rooms are big newly renovated and clean. Beds are comfy and quiet so sleep isn't an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Roma Inland Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

This motel has recently been renovated. The outcome is both attractive and very thoughtfully planned, with added features such as a comfortable couch and table and chairs. My daughter and her family had a lovely family room, with separate bedrooms, and a well sized lounge and dining room, which gave the family lots of space. The manager was most helpful with advice about best places to eat in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I can't see why anyone would stay in Roma for an extended period unless it was for work. The hotel is clean to the point of sterility , and sterile in atmosphere. But in Town there is not a lot of charm. Just pubs and 4WDs and Hi Vis clothing. More green and orange than a fruit salad. The old Roma has gone.

But if you want a clean place to stay within a 10 minute walk to town....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anecessaryevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My first impression was how neat the hotel looked from the outside. I was then greeted by a very friendly reception and my room was very modern and well sized. I asked about dinner and was told they could get a meal sent over from the local pub or I could join them and some other guests for a bbq dinner so I chose the bbq dinner. The food was delicious and the company very good. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel when in Roma.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed there when temperature in Roma was 40 degrees. Booked family unit which comprised of lounge area, dining area, great kitchen and two separate bedrooms. Unfortunately there was one small air con unit hopelessly inadequate for the size of the unit and no air con in the bedrooms. Each bedroom had ceiling fans but with 40 degree heat and paying $250 for a night, this was totally inadequate. In Roma, in summer you expect good air con in motels. Have stayed at this motel previously in a standard unit and all was fine. So was extremely disappointed to return to motel and have such an awful experience. Spoke to manager who had no interest in our dilemma yet agreed unit was too small. Did not offer another unit. He did provide two pedestal fans but these were of little use in such heat - that's why we booked an air conditioned unit!!!!! Would not stay there again as the response from management was poor.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suratkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Large room, very clean, lady at reception very nice.
Tad expensive though ($200+) for what you get but you can thank the Coal Seam Gas developments for that.
But for that price, you would expect more than the undersized, overworked small aircon in the main room attempting to cool the other bedrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blokez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

There's no place like home for a good night's sleep yet I found the Roma Inland Motor Inn very comfortable on a cold Winter night. The room was modern with a good ensuite furnished in large fluffy towels. I've already booked to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneSenrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roma hotels
1.5 mi away
Overlander Homestead Motel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
0.8 mi away
Roma Central Motel
Roma Central Motel
#2 of 11 in Roma
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Motel Carnarvon
Motel Carnarvon
#7 of 11 in Roma
83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Motel
Mandalay Motel
#3 of 11 in Roma
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Inland Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Inland Motor Inn

Address: 12 Northern Rd, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Inland Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Roma Inland Motor Inn is situated in Roma, a thriving inland regional centre, five hours west of Brisbane on the Carnarvon Highway. The Roma Inland Motor Inn is a business committed to providing friendly and professional customer service. This AAAT4 star Motor Inn has been designed ultimately with your comfort in mind. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guests with 25 large luxury rooms at affordable, competitive rates. The Roma Inland Motor Inn is situated in a central location only a short distance from the central business district of Roma, pubs, cafes, the Roma Bungil Cultural Centre and Recreation Centre,, Bassett Park Racing facilities and the Roma Airport. The Motor Inn is directly opposite and only a two minute walk away from the Roma Bowls Club. We are close to a local park and the entrance to the Adungadoo Pathway a walkway linking directly to Roma’s iconic tourist attraction The Big Rig and parklands. We offer meals to rooms - breakfast and d ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Roma Inland Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing