We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect a good night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bottle Tree Gardens Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't expect a good night's sleep!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As with most towns affect by CSG there is limited accommodation available. While the tariff is more than reasonable, it would be fair to say you get what you pay for! Room is fairly small and you wouldn't want to have more than two adults in a room. Unfortunately not much sleep was had because the rooms are far from sound proof. If you're not an early riser, expect to be because you will be woken by the early morning traffic and parade of mining vehicles heading off for the day! The bathroom has limited space and is probably classified as an ensuite. On the plus side of things, service is great, room is clean, appliances appreciated and reception for the Television OK.

Room Tip: Ask for ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caboolture, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Normally my company would put me up in more of the top tier accommodation places but this time I had to pay up front. So, knowing it would be ages before being reimbursed I looked around for more affordable motels in Roma.
The Bottletree is cosy to a point and well appointed but showing it's age even though an effort has been made to upgrade the rooms. It is also located in town on the main road so can get rather noisy especially in the mornings with a lot of heavy vehicle traffic passing by.
It was a comfortable stay and I would recommend it if traveling on a budget as it cost me $115 for the 1 night. Other more upmarket motels do charge a premium and are a bit further out of town.
Not bad overall and I would stay here again if required.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jens_Lip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We rolled into Roma after dark on June 22, 2013. (My adult daughter and I). We found every motel to be fairly expensive. Then we found the Bottle Tree Garden Motel. It is a lovely little motel, run by some very nice people, Denise and George Christian. While expensive by other place's standards, this was very inexpensive by Roma standards. The room was quite small, but the layout and attention to detail was exquisite. There was even a chilled pitcher of water, and chilled drinking glasses in the frig. It is called Bottle Tree Garden Motel because they DO have a nice bottle tree on the premises. Bottle Trees are stately and line some of the streets in town, one in honor of soldiers. A great place to stay in Roma. Bypass the others and stay here if you like to keep as much moolah in your wallet as possible. Oh yes-and the place was extremely clean. I was told a local police sargent's wife does the cleaning, and she is great!!!
They offer a room service breakfast for a charge also. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 138Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Roma area can be expensive due to gas seam mining, so we found this little motel great value for money. Well located and reception professional and very friendly. Rooms were small but extremely well laid out and equipped with all anyone would need for a comfortably stay. The attention to detail was excellent. Nice verandah with table and chairs outside room. If you are passing through Roma don't miss the cattle sales, very interesting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hosts are great people. The room was vey small and unfortunately only had single beds in it. I wouldnt say that the beds provided the best nights sleep but was ok for the two nights I stayed.
The rest of the room was great, very tidy and had everything else in it that you need to stop the night. The motel is close to a couple of hotels and not far at all from the towns center.
I have scored the finess centre & restaurant as average even though I dont beleive there was a fitness centre or restaurant facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We prebooked this motel knowing how difficult it is to get accom in central Qld and we are glad we did. We were knocked back by others before we found this little gem. As I am a coeliac, we look for places that have a kitchenette or at least a toaster and this was great. Also a bit bigger than normal. Close to a great place to eat - Whitebull tavern - and other amenities. FRIENDLY and helpful service too. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: we are glad we didnt have one facing the western sun. ours was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

While traveling through Roma on our way to Longreach, we stopped in at the Bottle Tree. They were not the first place we called to stay, but apparently it is difficult to get a room in Roma- and we're very glad it is. If it hadn't been, we wouldn't have ended up staying at the Bottle Tree and it was so lovely. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating- check in was smooth and quick. We ended up getting a meal brought to our room from the club as the motel wasn't doing meals that night and we didn't feel like going out. The room was immaculate- extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't get a spa room (were unsure if the rooms were going to be worth it) but next time we definitely will. If a standard room was this good- excited to see what a spa room will be like.

Check out was smooth, and again the owners were very friendly and helpful. They happily gave us directions and suggestions on where to stop for lunch along the way. Would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
0.2 mi away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#10 of 11 in Roma
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlight Motor Inn
Starlight Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Roma
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel Carnarvon
Motel Carnarvon
#7 of 11 in Roma
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandalay Motel
Mandalay Motel
#3 of 11 in Roma
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roma Inland Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottle Tree Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottle Tree Gardens Motel

Property: Bottle Tree Gardens Motel
Address: 22 Bowen St, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bottle Tree Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bottle Tree Gardens Hotel Roma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing