We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copper Country Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nanango
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Fantastic! After having travelled 2000 kms (half way on our motorcycling holiday) Copper Country had been booked for 2 nights to give us a rest day! Nigel & Sue are helpful and friendly. We dined in the restaurant on our first evening there, loved it so much decided that we do it all again on the second night! Our room was clean, spacious,very comfortable, even had a retractable clothes line over the bath. Bath is not large but of sufficient size to have a good soak! The shower is located over the bath. This didn't bother us, but if it could be a problem, please discuss with Nigel & Sue. We'll definitely be staying here when visiting the region again.

Room Tip: Rooms around the back overlook vineyard and natural bush - perfect scenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Good morning and thank you for your kind words.
Providing our guests with great service and hospitality is our mission.
We enjoy getting feedback from our guests for both the motel and restaurant and are pleased you have had a good holiday and hope you had a good and safe riding holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 42 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

I booked a room for a family of four and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The sofa bed provided for my two young boys was ready and made up when we arrived and the stay was quiet allowing for a restful night. The kids had a dip in the nice pool (pool toys were provided too) and enjoyed hunting for gnomes which are located all over. We also dined at the lovely restaurant in the grounds and enjoyed a yummy meal in very homely, welcoming surrounds. There is a nice bar area also in the restaurant in a separate area which is also very nice. Make sure to take a stroll through the vineyard and find the tables at the other end to sit with a nice cup of tea.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny_D_12981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Jenny
thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you and your family join us and it was lovely to have such well behaved children. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wow! What a gem of a place to stay in Queensland's South Burnett region! Hosts were great, food was excellent. As a T12 paraplegic, I found the restricted mobility room quite good, it suits a manual wheelchair quite adequately! Bathroom was good with plenty of space.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSimpson1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Bill
thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your taking the time to give feedback on your stay.
We hope you will visit us again the next time you are out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Had a very nice weekend at this motel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the hosts are very welcoming and the restaurant is great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thanks Denise for your lovely comments. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had booked a standard room for our one night stay but were upgraded with the result we had views of their vineyard. The unit was comfortable and clean and very quiet and we slept well. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly advising us on a potential road works problem and wnen we left we were given a calendar!.
This was a very good stop on our journey. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for your review.
We hope you have a safe journey home and enjoyed your stay in Oz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Situated on the Nanago to Kingaroy road, this motel is a little treasure. While it has its own vineyard, and sells wine made from the shiraz grapes, this is not what makes the place. The rooms are neat and tidy with sufficient space, the facilities are clean and the restaurant quietly restful. Traffic noise is not an issue. I understand that there are now new operators again. Will visit again soon to see if some of the little things have been attended to.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flapgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I recently booked a room at this Motel when booking I was told that a "sofa bed' would be made up for my teenager upon arrival and checking in we went to the room to find a very small room with a camp stretcher made up now this was not what we were told we would be getting and it was far to small for my teenager we explained to the management that this was not going to be suitable and that we would not be continuing the stay,

On the Monday I emailed them to confirm that they were not to debit my credit card as we had not stayed however they procedded to process the payment there response has been that we needed to cancel the booking 24 hours prior what they are not taking on board is they had not supplied the "product or service" that they said they would,

I found the accomodation to be well below acceptable and there response to my situation was "tuff luck" we have your card and we can do what we want,

So the next option for for me is now Consumer affairs they have no right to take my money or any one else's when they dont supply what they say or said they would,

Gary Armstrong,

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
6  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri and Nigel S, Manager at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

There are always two sides to every story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanango
11.8 mi away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
143 reviews
11.5 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
32 reviews
11.9 mi away
Room Kingaroy
Room Kingaroy
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homestead Caravan Park
Homestead Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Nanango
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nanango Fitzroy Motel
Nanango Fitzroy Motel
#1 of 2 in Nanango
33 reviews
11.6 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Country Motor Inn

Address: 14354 D'aguilar Hwy, Nanango, Queensland 4615, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Nanango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nanango
Price Range: $101 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper Country Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copper Country Motor Inn is the ideal location when travelling for business or pleasure. Voted by "Australian Good Food Guide" Readers Choice 2015 as the place to stay in Nanango. Stay & relax in one of the best quality & comfortable motels in the South Burnett. We provide old fashioned service with all the modern amenities you expect, at an affordable price. There are a variety of room options available including our larger Deluxe Suite, Superior Queen rooms & Superior Disability twin / triple room. All our rooms are ground floor for your convenience with attached undercover parking with wheelchair access available. Free onsite parking is available for larger trucks and trailers. Free wifi & our business, secretarial and administration services are available, including fax, printing & laminating. Take a walk among the shiraz vineyard or go for a game of golf. Our award winning licensed restaurant offers A la carte dining, specialising in modern Australian cuisine incorporating local fresh produce from the region. We cater for corporate dining, romantic getaways & families, with a children's area available for families to relax & enjoy dinner without worry. Come & check out our large fireplace for the colder months. We also provide for in room cooked or continental breakfast menus, lunch packs, picnic packs or room service dinner options. We can cater for specific dietary requirements or group bookings by arrangement. No need to stay amongst the noise, come out and enjoy our calming & tranquil surrounds while you unwind. This truly is our own little haven in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Copper Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing