We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Motel in small town”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mundubbera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Billabong Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mundubbera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Travelling around Queensland for my employment we stayed at this very nice motel the room was newly refurbished which was very well appointed, meals were excellent it was a shame we could not stay for extra 2 days as motel was pre booked out and had to re-locate to local caravan park as this was only accomodation available due to mining companies booking all.

Room Tip: All rooms looked in very good condition book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianWidgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent one night at the Billabong. The room was fresh and well appointed and the food was well presented and tasty. Although near the highway the noise did not intrude. Rooms have toaster and microwave oven with crockery and cutlery but in this case no dishwashing detergent.
Pricing was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billaman, Owner at Billabong Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your feed back, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The reason that we do not put washing up liquid in the units is we like to put all the crockery and cutlery thru the dishwasher in the main building to ensure that they are hygienically clean for the next guest to use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Undercover parking.
Facilities in good condition. Room not new, but clean and comfortable.
Excessively expensive internet.
Small pool on site.
Good restaurant on site.
Very friendly and inviting service from managers.
Prices in line with other accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndPancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I regularly work in the Mundubbera area and am always pleased to spend a night at the Billabong as I regularly do. Chris and Clare are wonderful hosts: the rooms are very comfortable, the food is wonderful. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2009

Mundubbera is a small town on the Burnett Highway which is an attractive inland route connecting Rockhampton with Brisbane.The Billabong Motor Inn is a convenient stop half way down the route. Good accommodation is limited in this area. The Motel is situated on a large plot with a small pool. The rooms are of average size and quality with undercover parking.The motel has a licenced restaurant with a large patio for outside eating and drinking. I was warmly received by the owners and it was a very pleasant stay in a country area.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Billabong Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billabong Motor Inn

Address: 47 Strathdee St, Mundubbera, Queensland 4626, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mundubbera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mundubbera
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Unit Motel set in a quiet garden setting, all rooms have private ensuite, flat screen T.V.s, Guest Laundry, Disabled room, 2 King bedded rooms, Meals available every night,Free Wifi, undercover parking, space for large vehicles. Owner operator for over 10 years. 4 New units opened July 2012 Whole Motel refurbished 2013 due to the flooding at the end of January 2013. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billabong Motor Inn Mundubbera, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing