We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Accomodation”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights in a two bedroom apartment right across the road from the beach with beautiful views of South Mission Beach and Dunk Island.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen,a nice bathroom,and laundry.
I got up early in the morning and walked along the beach, then had breakfast taking in the great view from the apartment.There is good off street parking, a nice swimming pool and barbecue area at the back of the property.
Paul the owner is friendly and helpful.I would stay here again and highly recommend the Apollo Jewel.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the beach front apartments which have great views of the beach and Dunk Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN-04NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved Apollo Jewel Apartments! The location is stunning and the apartment is well equipped and clean. Paul, the owner is really friendly and very informative. Don't bother going to tourist information, he knows the area so well, he can give you all the info you need!

Get up early and see the sunrise, it's beautiful!

Apollo Jewel was our favourite accommodation in our month long trip to Australia. Three nights wasn't long enough. We thoroughly recommend it.

Thank you to Paul for making South Mission Beach one of our best memories.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to spend a holiday. The location is amazing right infront of the beautiful South Mission Beach, the apartments are comfortable and clean and Paul is a wonderful host, you will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sthinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Absolute beachfront! Wonderful hosts and perfect accommodation equal a great holiday. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Apollo Jewel to anyone going up Mission Beach way. Just perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janmarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I really can't say enough about this property. Apollo Jewel is towards the end of a quite dead end street. The two bedroom apartments have an unmatched view of the ocean from your private deck. The kitchen is fully stocked and the beds are comfortable. The area itself offers a general store that has great pizza and if you are into adventure rent a tinnie (small boat) and cruise out to the islands.

Highly recommend for family and couples looking for a great beach experience!

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurferMatt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments, our 4 night stay was greatly enjoyed despite the unfortunate weather. Paul was very hospitable and accommodating. Well equipped apartment, not very often you'll find a beach front accommodation with fridge/freezer, dishwasher (even though we didn't use it), the full stove/oven was a much welcomed to be able to reduce extra eating out costs. The 2 bedroom apartment we were in even had a washing machine! We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

On arriving at Apollo Jewel, we were warmly greeted by Paul who showed us to our beachfront apartment. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped for the 4 adults and infant we had on our trip. The apartment looked directly at the beach-beautiful to wake up to. It included a spacious laundry area in the apartment with drying lines outside. It had air conditioner and fans throughout and the kitchen had all we needed to eat in. The complex pool and barbecue area was clean and again-well equipped for the nightly barbecue. The three nights we stayed were very cost effective-we hit the jackpot with this find!
We would definitely stay at the Apollo Jewel again and would recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
4.3 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
5.3 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#1 of 23 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments

Property: Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Address: 152 Kennedy Esp | South Mission Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments accommodation comprises two 2 bedroom units and one studio style unit, all fully self-contained, offering an affordable tropical seaside holiday experience in a quiet, comfortable and relaxing location, right on the ocean at magnificent South Mission Beach. The two bedroom apartments also offer beautiful ocean views, with beach-facing patios. Dunk Island lies just offshore, along with numerous uninhabited tropical islands, in the turquoise waters of the Coral Sea. Stroll from your front balcony, across the lawn, to step onto an unspoilt and peaceful expanse of beach stretching to the north and south. Services such as "takeaway" shop, lifesaver-patrolled swimming enclosure and dinghy/catamaran hire are situated within 200m walk from Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments. Ocean and river access boat ramps are also available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing