We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THis was lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for two nights here, and absolutely enjoyed it. Paul and Janette provided everything that you could possibly need in the apartment in such a way we considered extremely thoughtful. THe location was gorgeous, quiet and had a beautiful beachfront view. We could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed for two nights as that was all that was available, as others have said we would have loved to have stayed longer. We were in the studio apartment which was really well designed, laid out and equipped making the most of quite a small space under the main house. Would have very much liked to have been in the two bedroom apartment with view over the sea, maybe another time. Great to have free wifi as all the bigger places we stayed in charged. Lovely hosts, beautiful location. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had the one bedroom studio apartment for 4 nights, and wished we were staying for longer. It had everything we needed, even a jug of milk in the fridge, and we particularly appreciated the washing machine, iron and ironing board. Although there was complimentary WiFi our laptop didn't work, but Paul and Janette's daughter came to the rescue with a USB cable, and it was wonderful to have internet connection for our whole stay as we were trying to follow the results of the New Zealand team at the Olympics.
We loved the location, very peaceful and so handy for the beach. Sad to see the destruction that Cyclone Yasi inflicted, and we look forward to going back and seeing more trees and being able to go over to Dunk Island again. We will definitely come back to Apollo Jewel, and maybe next time we will see a cassowary in the garden.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartments have seaviews and patios that get the sun. The one bedroom apartment has l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed at the Apollo Jewel for 2 nights but could have stayed forever! We had booked at another property (a block back from the beach) but the booking was mucked up so we looked for somewhere else to stay. Chanced upon Apollo Jewell at the northern end of South Mission Beach & arranged to stay for 2 nights. The owner, Paul, was really helpful and welcoming as was his wife, Janette. There are 2 x 2 bedroom apartments and a one room apartment. The 2 bedroom apartments look out to Dunk Island and beyond. The beach is lovely for long walks and there's a netted swimming area about 200 metres to the south, opposite the caravan park and local store.

The apartments are well set up and included the little things that make a difference such as cling wrap, aluminiun foil, dishwashing powder, hand towels and face wash cloths. The main bedroom overlooks the ocean and has a queen bed while the 2nd bedroom has two single beds. Each bedroom and the living area had air conditioners and fans. The apartment had a good sized flat screen TV and a DVD player. Out the front in a terrace with a small table and 4 chairs - great for reading or taking the view or for breakfast. Out the back there's a barbeque and small swimming pool for guests to use and free wi-fi.

In summary, great value ($150/night), great view, wonderful hosts. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a 2 bedroom apartment - it's worth it just for the absolute beachfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonesterWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This a little belated but I still remembered how much we enjoyed our stay in Sept/Oct 2008. I wanted to share my experience with others. We stayed in a two bedroom unit. There was only two of us so to us it was huge. They had good quality kitchen appliances and washing machine.Extremly comfy beds, nice pool. The place was very clean and welcoming with nice gardens. Everything you need for self contained stay. It would be perfect for a family holiday The units are perfectly located at the end of the esplanade at South Mission Beach. Its much less hustle & bustle than main mission beach. The only thing was its not in really close walking distance to resturants or shops. There is a small store at the corner of esplanade at the caravan park with drinks food and few convenient store items. However this did not bother us as we had a car and we were happy to have a relaxing stay rather than staying in busy and noisy location. It was very quiet and we could see the beach from the patio on the other side of road. Not even one minutes walk. Beautiful beach and we could see Dunk Island of course from Beach. Dunk island was pretty damaged by cyclone in feb 2011 but we could see it from the beach when we stayed. This spot was very enjoyable. The Hosts were pleasant and left us to ourselves but were avaliable if needed. We wanted to stay longer but they were booked out. We would definately stay again and we this place reccomend to our friends

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildfire8578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloJewel, Manager at Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre en RDC face a la mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIGROUNET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#4 of 22 in Mission Beach
151 reviews
5.3 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 22 in Mission Beach
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Taihoa Holiday Units
Taihoa Holiday Units
#1 of 22 in Mission Beach
100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
117 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments

Address: 152 Kennedy Esp | South Mission Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: $99 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments accommodation comprises two 2 bedroom units and one studio style unit, all fully self-contained, offering an affordable tropical seaside holiday experience in a quiet, comfortable and relaxing location, right on the ocean at magnificent South Mission Beach. The two bedroom apartments also offer beautiful ocean views, with beach-facing patios. Dunk Island lies just offshore, along with numerous uninhabited tropical islands, in the turquoise waters of the Coral Sea. Stroll from your front balcony, across the lawn, to step onto an unspoilt and peaceful expanse of beach stretching to the north and south. Services such as "takeaway" shop, lifesaver-patrolled swimming enclosure and dinghy/catamaran hire are situated within 200m walk from Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments. Ocean and river access boat ramps are also available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing