We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best all round b&b!”
Review of Licuala Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Licuala Lodge
Ranked #3 of 11 Mission Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
london
11
Reviewed May 2, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 279 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London
2
Reviewed April 18, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Poole Dorset
1
Reviewed March 15, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
1
Reviewed March 15, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
1
Reviewed March 13, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
1
Reviewed March 8, 2006

We spent a couple of nights here, and what a delight. Tea and cake on arrival - and we had double as we managed to get all the questions right on the directions on their website - check it out, great site.

Lovely pool, lovely gardens - apparently not yet finished according to Mick, but they looked finished to us. We will definitely be back in a couple of years time to see the finished article. To walk through the garden in the evening is a joy - the scent of the tropical flowers is fabulous.

Great brekky - can thoroughly recommend the Full Monty, cooked by Sue. And her home made yogurt is delicious - as are her pancakes and toasties.

Would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2006

Wonderful welcome when we arrived with tea and biscuits.

Jungle pool was lovely. Enjoyed swims looking up at the surrounding rainforest.

The hosts made our stay very relaxing and the pancakes and home-made pizzas for breakfast were very tasty. The free beer was another thoughtful addition...

Rooms very comfortable and clean. Despite the heat/humidity we remained cool at night.

All together defo recommend this place - even with the cassowaries!


  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3.1 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nautilus Bed and Breakfast
Nautilus Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 11 in Mission Beach
14 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 22 in Mission Beach
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Licuala Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Licuala Lodge

Address: 11 Mission Cir, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mission Beach
Price Range: $98 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Licuala Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Queenslander timber home in world heritage rainforest just 1.5 kms from the beach. Guest accommodation, separate to the main house, overlooks award winning lush tropical gardens. Large swimming pool with waterfall feature. Price includes a wonderful breakfast. The magnificent (and sadly endangered) Cassowary is a daily visitor to the Lodge. Free Wi-Fi, full kitchen facilities, BBQ, laundry and guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Licuala Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Licuala Hotel Mission Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing