We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Food and Great Service”
Review of Fish Bar

Fish Bar
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Mission Beach
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Food and Great Service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

great central location in Mission Beach with a welcoming atmosphere. I had bacon and barramundi tempura rolls to start and poached chicken with prawns and a white wine sauce. It was amazing. Everything I ate was amazing. My friends had beef cheeks in a really rich sauce. Asian style pork belly with a beautiful noodle salad. And the old fashioned prawn cocktail was delicious. Would definately go back. Great value for money. Lots of interesting things to look at in the restaurant and a bubble machine!!!!! We all had a great night

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhanthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    55
    35
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved the service, extremely friendly and welcoming. The drinks were extremely well priced, and the meals were moderately priced. Lovely atmosphere and would definitely go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesnAzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ok food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My fish came in a sauce not listed or explained to me... Made the meal quite different from what I ordered and I felt the portion was quite small. My friends were similarly nonplussed by their meals.

However the fresh prawns were nice although could have used better washing..
Service was ok, staff were friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meganagicasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips Lunch Special!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We came to the Fish Bar because we had snorkeled with Calypso, and they have an arrangement that if we went there after snorkeling, we could have the fish & chips, salad & coleslaw lunch special, with a beer or glass of wine for $10. It was so delicious, we went back again for lunch a couple of days later. Regular price was only $10 for the meal and $5 for the beer, so was still very reasonable. The first day we were there, they had live entertainment. Very enjoyable, and only about a 10 minute walk from Eco Village Resort.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donnahawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for lovely fresh fish and chips”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great lunch of fish and chips with salad and a cold beer. Great value special lunchtime offer. Great service with a smile. Go and see for yourslef.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Bar also viewed

Mission Beach, Queensland
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing