We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip”

Mission Beach Charters
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Mission Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Charter boat catering to couples, small groups and families. Completely personalised tours with no crowds or waiting. Activities possible being snorkelling, fishing, whale watching (during season), picnicking, swimming, camping, scenic tours and scientific research charters through a choice of locations around local islands/coral reefs or rivers. We also hire camping equipment, and can provide camping permits for Qld National Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Amazing trip”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wanting to camp somewhere different, I stumbled upon Coombe Island and Mission Beach Charters. Best thing I could have done. After a prompt reply to my e-mail, Bec and Jason were helpful in every way possible. From booking the site for us when I had trouble with the National Park website, to rescheduling when our plans were delayed, to storing our car while we were away, nothing was too much trouble. Jason's knowledge of the area and weather was a great help also, and meant that even with some bad weather, we had an amazing time. I can only hope we are able to head back to this beautiful region soon. We would highly recommend Mission Beach Charters.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks Leah - it's always a pleasure to help! Coombe Island really is a gem, Jason and I have snuck away to escape there on quite a few occasions ourselves! Happy to hear that you and Miles enjoyed your stay and endured the first electrical storm of the season out there - well done!!! (obviously a good choice of tent , hey Leah??? )
It'll be a good tale to tell the grand kids about how you spent your wedding anniversary in 2013!
Take care over Christmas, and all the best for the new year...
Cheers for now
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Australia
1 review
“Great Trip”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a great half day fishing charter, couldn't ask for much more. Awesome fishing, great service, fantastic time out on the water. Jason and Bec what an awesome service you offer, will definitely be heading out with you guys again, and would highly recommend to any keen fisho. We even overcame the banana curse...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sbromilow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Ha Ha - yes, the dreaded banana curse was SHATTERED that day! - I heard Anthony copped a bit of flack over that...nevermind....obviously the fishing gods overlooked the yellow stowaway that day for whatever reason - PHEW!!
Glad to hear that you and Geoff had a great day out - we look forward to seeing you again for some more fishing adventures soon.
Take care in the mean time.
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunbower, Australia
1 review
“Thanks for taking him off my hands Jason.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Anthony had the best time on your half day fishing charter. So much so he is still talking about it 3 days later. One of the best and most enjoyable charters he has been on. Would highly recommend Mission Beach Charters. Thanks Bec and Jason.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank diant3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
You are welcome! Yes, judging from the photos Jason took of the trip, the lads did very well indeed......I hope all the fish tasted fabulous - you just can't beat fresh fish EVER!
We'd love to see Anthony again someday - perhaps you should accompany him next time???
Take care over the 'silly season'.
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way possible”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

From being picked up at Mission Beach and being taken across to Bedarra Island, everything was perfect.
Bec & Jason were fantastic and looked after us.
We had an outing at the Great Barrier Reef which was fantastic and yet again, Bec and Jason did not fail in the "looking after us department"
We had 5 star treatment and HIGHLY recommend Mission Beach Charters for your holiday
Thankyou Bec and Jason for all that was done for our family and the kids say a BIG HELLO to you both
Thankyou

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nmpavlovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks Mirjana for your kind remarks. I'm super happy that your stay at Bedarra Beach House went well, and you, Nick and the kids had a good time snorkelling on the reef. We'll have to make sure that Madi sees a dolphin next trip..(not sure whether we will ever be able to tick the "seen a penguin" box for Mark though!)..Let Mark know I was serious about him saving up money so we can go halves in a bigger boat too! LOL
Thanks again, lovely to have met you all.
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“An Amazing Day”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I wanted to do something a little special for my birthday so we decided we would scout around and see if we could find someone who would take us to a deserted tropical island for a day. We found Mission Beach Charters through Google and after a quick phone call Bec was able to tell us about their gourmet picnic hampers they provide in conjunction with their Island Picnic Transfers. Our pick-up and return timings were flexible and Jason was very accommodating and pleasant during the transfer. He helped us onto and off the boat and gave us local advice that was valuable to ensure our day was successful. The picnic hamper was plentiful and very sumptuous and you could clearly see the personal touch that made the hamper just delightful. We enjoyed our day and we would recommend Mission Beach Charters if you are planning a special occasion either on the water or an island picnic. Bec and Jason are all about making your day just perfect.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ComPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Peter & Irene...and belated birthday wishes to you Peter!
I'm very happy that the pair of you, (and your daughter), enjoyed your day on your deserted island. It's great to escape from the 'every day stuff' once in awhile - it keeps everything in perspective...
Perhaps you should try for an overnight island experience next year?? Just a thought you may wish to play with!
Thanks again,
Take care until next time
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Beach Charters also viewed

Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Mission Beach Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing