We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way possible”

Mission Beach Charters
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Mission Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Charter boat catering to couples, small groups and families. Completely personalised tours with no crowds or waiting. Activities possible being snorkelling, fishing, whale watching (during season), picnicking, swimming, camping, scenic tours and scientific research charters through a choice of locations around local islands/coral reefs or rivers. We also hire camping equipment, and can provide camping permits for Qld National Parks
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way possible”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

From being picked up at Mission Beach and being taken across to Bedarra Island, everything was perfect.
Bec & Jason were fantastic and looked after us.
We had an outing at the Great Barrier Reef which was fantastic and yet again, Bec and Jason did not fail in the "looking after us department"
We had 5 star treatment and HIGHLY recommend Mission Beach Charters for your holiday
Thankyou Bec and Jason for all that was done for our family and the kids say a BIG HELLO to you both
Thankyou

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nmpavlovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks Mirjana for your kind remarks. I'm super happy that your stay at Bedarra Beach House went well, and you, Nick and the kids had a good time snorkelling on the reef. We'll have to make sure that Madi sees a dolphin next trip..(not sure whether we will ever be able to tick the "seen a penguin" box for Mark though!)..Let Mark know I was serious about him saving up money so we can go halves in a bigger boat too! LOL
Thanks again, lovely to have met you all.
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“An Amazing Day”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I wanted to do something a little special for my birthday so we decided we would scout around and see if we could find someone who would take us to a deserted tropical island for a day. We found Mission Beach Charters through Google and after a quick phone call Bec was able to tell us about their gourmet picnic hampers they provide in conjunction with their Island Picnic Transfers. Our pick-up and return timings were flexible and Jason was very accommodating and pleasant during the transfer. He helped us onto and off the boat and gave us local advice that was valuable to ensure our day was successful. The picnic hamper was plentiful and very sumptuous and you could clearly see the personal touch that made the hamper just delightful. We enjoyed our day and we would recommend Mission Beach Charters if you are planning a special occasion either on the water or an island picnic. Bec and Jason are all about making your day just perfect.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ComPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Peter & Irene...and belated birthday wishes to you Peter!
I'm very happy that the pair of you, (and your daughter), enjoyed your day on your deserted island. It's great to escape from the 'every day stuff' once in awhile - it keeps everything in perspective...
Perhaps you should try for an overnight island experience next year?? Just a thought you may wish to play with!
Thanks again,
Take care until next time
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Few Fish caught, fed a few though.......”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Really enjoyable 1/2 day with Jason out fishing - we caught a few, lost a few but had a great time all round in any event. One to cook later and Jason did his best to snare a few more for us. Weather and wind direction not favourable though. Thoroughly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank megansdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Andy, Annalie, Hanna, Megan & George 'the chief angler!'...I hope that coral trout was tasty! (as a family entrée??? - or was it just for George!). Happy to hear you had good day on the water - I'll make sure Jase keeps feeding them up so that they're whoppers next time!
Take care until then,
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Unforgettable trip.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Unforgettable trip.
Jason and Bec were sensational in organising and facilitating every aspect of a recent camping trip to Coombe Island. The idyllic destination was only matched by the perfect level of service and flexibility provided by Jason and Bec. I would thoroughly recommend Mission Beach charters to anyone as they really do provide a premium service at a very reasonable cost. I hope to go on a similar holiday very soon!
Carl.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you Carl (and Kate), it was an absolute pleasure meeting you both (albeit in my pajamas!)
Coombe island is a gem, so good to hear you had a fantastic time out there. Well done to you for making it to the beach so early in the morning! We'd love to see you again sometime, until then take care of each other - (you obviously already do!)
Cheers for now
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing birthday's day”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were looking for doing snorkeling at the Great Barrier Reef with a familial and friendly company since our arrival in Queensland. We couldn’t imagine better than the tour with mission beach charter.
Jason brought us to different spots which were very beautiful, with a lot of colors and fish...
The atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed and the weather perfect: What an Amazing day!!
Only one regret of this perfect day, haven’t ordered Bec’s muffins ;-)
Jason and Bec are the loveliest people we met since the beginning of our travel. Don’t hesitate to book with them!
We will never forget this time, thank you for all!!
The both Elodies’

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank elo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Mercy beaucoup Elodie et Elodie - vous Anglais c'est tres bonne! J'ai parle Francais tres mal! LOL....Thank you for your kind words - I'm very happy the surprise was a good one for Elodie - you are soooo sneaky!!
You'll have to give me some French lessons so we can keep in contact until next time you are here...Take care, and happy travels!
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Beach Charters also viewed

Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Mission Beach Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing