We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxed Rainforest Hideaway”
Review of Rainforest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainforest Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Rainforest Motel several times now. I love the fact it is located closeby North Mission Beaches wonderful bars, restaurants, boutiques, a 1 minute walk to the beach but you feel you are in a Rainforest environment which is peaceful and relaxed. Ange and Bob are amazing and make you feel welcome and at home.The rooms are very clean and tidy and great Value for money. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa210974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Bob was lovely, very helpful and gave us a good price since it was not busy.
Accommodation was very nice and clean. There was even expensive coffee bags in the room.
Would definitely come back, had everything we wished for.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnjaA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we had a very relaxing two days in the beautiful rain forest setting..Managers were very friendly and helpful,there is an easy access to the main street via the walking trail. it was well lit so going out for dinner was not a problem The rooms were spacious and very compfortable.
only thing missing was a couple of chairs in the room.
Hope to return


jenny p

Room Tip: i think any room would be great, it is a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This motel advertises itself as quiet and it definitely is. The managers are helpful and friendly and the price is acceptable. It is a short walk from the beach and cafes at Mission Beach and is set in shady rainforest type surroundings. However it is let down by the dinginess of the rooms, no windows just an inadequate skylight - so no natural light and very little fresh air. Also the rooms really need a good spruce up and more bench space would not go astray.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here April 2013 and it was perfect! Apart from great value accommodation with loads of facilities, the owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms are spacious and most of all clean and tidy, and they offer free wifi to their guests. The location is great too, walking distance (1 min) to the shops and cafes in Mission Beach, but nice and quiet in the evening. We needed to catch the greyhound bus at 3 pm and Bob and Angie let us have a late check out and even drove us to the bus stop. All in all, a very, very pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was a last-minute booking and for a great price we had a clean room with great facilities. Lovely grounds and easy access to cafes and the beach. Angie was friendly and accommodating and we will definitely stay there again next time we pass through Mission Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nearbygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2crownies, Owner at Rainforest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

As owner of The Rainforest motel, I really appreciate you taking time to write a review. It has been a difficult time for North Queensland since cyclone Yasi two years ago, and comments like yours really help.
I look forward to you coming back and we can help show you more of fantastic Mission Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have recently made a slow, deliberate journey from Brisbane to Innisfail. Along the way, I have stayed at many motels, backpacker hotels, and pub hotels. My trip was forced to be extended due to cyclones, floods, road/rail closures, and other natural disasters.
Of all the places I stayed, Rainforest Motel was far and away the best! It was very clean, attractively and efficiently laid out, and the grounds are wonderful, quiet, and run by the best management I have seen! With ALL of the positives, it was also one of the most cost-effective places I stayed at, also. The unit offers a microwave, small refrigerator, dishes, and coffee. They have a very clean pool, and each unit has a private outdoor patio.
They do offer free wi-fi, however it was not strong enough to make it to my room.
I would not hesitate to stay here in the future, and would most certainly recommend this motel to any traveller!

Room Tip: If you NEED the wi-fi, you have to have a room close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
2.3 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
90 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 22 in Mission Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Motel

Address: 9 Endeavour Ave, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: $79 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainforest Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, peaceful and secluded yet Mission Beach Rainforest Motel is located within a couple of minutes walk from the magnificent main beach of Mission Beach, world heritage rainforest, restaurants, bistro bars, takeaway food outlets and shopping outlets. It is ideally centrally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Rainforest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing