We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Room was great, clean, big, very quiet. Would like to stay a week as it is so wonderful. Bouble bath just next to the bed, big shower, small pool fron of the door just for us... Beach just 1 minute walk. Will go back anytime.

Room Tip: We stayed in Deluxe Spa room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 265 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

We (young couple) stayed at Eco Village for a week in early July. Fantastic location, just a stone's throw from the beach but a decent 15-20 minute walk into town.

Highly recommend the restaurant on-site - fresh, tasty food, reasonable prices and great view of the ocean and Dunk Island.

The staff at Eco Village were very friendly and helpful in booking dives and snorkelling tours as well as recommending restaurants and cafes in town.

Our bungalow was fantastic, very comfortable and clean with in-house cooking facilities. There is also a laundry on-site for those on a longer stay.

There is also a large pool at Eco Village which gets a lot of sun as is great for those retreating from the beach.

Only downside was the long walk back to the bungalow in the dark at night after a meal in town but scooters are available for hire nearby if you don't have a car.

Highly recommend a stay at Eco Village - looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetduo_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We drove from Townsville to stay a night at Mission Beach and thankfully found Ecovillage. The unit were clean, quiet and private and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The meal was fantastic at the restaurant, but you could cook in the self contained unit if you wished. It was so good that we stayed for another 2 nights.The beach access was close by for walking as well as having a banana plantation behind the complex to buy the best bananas we have tasted.
We would recommend anyone to stay at Ecovillage Resort at Mission Beach.

Room Tip: I would say that all units are fantastic, some larger than others.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just returned from a very wet fortnight in Northern Queensland, which included a 2 night stay at the Eco Village Resort. The location is great, right on the beach and in better weather I am sure would have seemed like paradise. The rooms are comfortable and adequately equipped for the price - they are really great value when compared to similar places we stayed in on our trip around QLD. The king size bed was very comfy, although the room was little cold during the night - however the temperatures were unusually cold. Unfortunately it was too cold to use the pool but it looks lovely.
The proprietor, Daniel, was also a very friendly guy and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAllyPally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Despite the unseasonal rain (mid JUL) we had a great first family trip to the Tropical north of Queensland. Eco village was clean, tidy and had friendly staff. Location is spectacular, just metres from Mission Beach and a short walk to shops and restaurants. Nice pool for the family and comfortable bungalows amongst the rainforest. Easy location for a snorkelling trip to the Great Barrier Reef and walks in the rainforest or along the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewTheKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night in a little bungalow only meters from the beach. A fab little place, right on the beach and only a few minutes walk from the local shops. Really lovely place to relax and unwind. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandS_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Loved the serenity, most relaxing and a great place to de-stress. Room was spacious and very clean, had all that we required. Staff made you feel very welcome making sure we had everything we needed and the restaurant was excellent. Beach was lovely. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back, for longer next time.

Joan

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3.0 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
147 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mission Beach Shores
Mission Beach Shores
#2 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
59 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Village Resort Mission Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Village Resort Mission Beach

Address: Clump Point Road, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: $109 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Village Resort Mission Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinct, relaxed and set in tropical paradise surrounds, ecovillage mission beach offers a unique holiday in the beautiful Far North. Set in unspoiled rainforest and only metres to Mission Beach’s iconic golden stretch of coastline, the resort is exclusively located where World Heritage rainforest fronts the Great Barrier Reef. The unique Clump Point coastal basalt formations, rock pools and their ecosystems are unique to the Wet Tropics and are significant to the Djiru Traditional Owners. Relaxing is easy in this tropical paradise resort, offering guest accommodation bungalows or stylish spa suites, all with private balconies. Grab a sun lounge and watch the kids have fun in the lagoon pool, or enjoy a drink at the Longhouse Restaurant and watch the breathtaking sunset sweep over Dunk Island. When you’re ready to discover more, the local shops and cafes are only a short walk away and the resort is also close to many of the activities and tours on offer in the area. So whether you are looking for adventure or to simply unwind, you will never forget this unique little piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eco Village Resort Mission Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing