We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Duporth Riverside Apartments
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were booked into this apartment by family to attend a wedding. We are a couple but ended up in a 3 bed apartment, 6th level with wonderful Northern views over the river. A real treat was the number of birds on the river including Osprey, one of which landed on our deck rail. The until is spacious well appointed and the master bedroom has a walk in wardrobe and a very large bathroom with two wash basins and separate toilet.
There is free wifi in the reception downstairs and that was adequate for our needs otherwise you do have to pay for it in your room.
The room was beautifully presented but there was no room service during our 3 night stay.
Reception in only in attendance from 8.30 am (later on weekends).
The apartment is conveniently located close to shops and restaurants, but a trip to Moolooaba 6 klms away is well worth the visit for a wonderful range of eating options.
We would also recommend a trip into Montville - about 30 minutes away for some really nice shops, crafts and restaurants - it is also 3-4 degrees cooler.

Room Tip: The corner apartment bedrooms all have views, but it seems not so the all the others. Level six had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldCruisers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 75 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

*** Please note - We stayed here in 2012 ***

Stayed here a couple of years ago for the weekend with my partner and a couple of friends. We had a 3bedroom apartment, love how modern it is, the views are absolutely spectacular! I loved having the door open while I slept so I could hear the ocean, best night's sleep in a long time! Very spacious, everything is walking distance, and love how the Duporth Tavern is right out front! If you are an avid fisher (or your partner is) there is a private pontoon on the Maroochy River that you can fish off; my partner went fishing off there and caught a big Flathead!

We can't wait to stay at the Duporth Riverside again very soon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We just arrived home after spending 3 nights at the beautiful Duporth. I have stayed here once before with a school friend from 40 years ago when she visited from Scotland 3 years ago.

This time I stayed with my husband, adult son and his partner. We stayed on the sixth floor (room 606) in a two bedroom apartment. We chose this despite knowing that the second bedroom had twin beds so we could enjoy a second living area. The 3 bedroom apartments lose that extra living area to accommodate the third bedroom.

We were all so delighted with our stay. Of course, the views are always stunning, no matter the weather. The apartment was lovely and very clean. As other reviewers have commented, there were marks on walls but I am happy to overlook these as the apartment was nicely cleaned and presented.

On the negative side, the air conditioner was noisy. The back bedroom did not have enough air flow so the younger couple wanted the air on so we had to listen to it all night. The only other critism is the blinds in the main bedroom. The sun still managed to wake us up early as the split blind system meant that with every breeze, the blind separates and the sun shines onto the bed.

Despite these minor issues we all loved our stay. I have already recommended family and friends stay for a mini break. The Waves apartments (just 3 buildings along and with the same views is also a beautiful place to stay.

Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you Leah and hubbie (sorry, didn't ask your name).

Room Tip: Stay above fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spunkybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We returned to Duporth following a great stay some months ago. Again we thoroughly enjoyed this property BUT as warned previously not all are finished to the same quality.

This apartment had better views but the layout was inferior and lacked the wow factor previously experienced. The cane dining setting chairs were in poor condition and in need of repair or replacement.

The toaster appeared battered and worse for wear.

On a plus side this time all beds were of excellant quality.

Seems to be a little fussy but after staying in the other apartment it was a letdown.

Again, ask to see the apartment before moving in.

We will return as it is ideally located, the staff are great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed there for a wedding and the rooms are very well appointed with creature comforts and the views magnificent. You pay a substantial price for the luxury, but for a bit of spoiling, it is worth it. Location is also great, close to all sorts of eateries.

Room Tip: Luxury apartments with separate areas for mum & dad and the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin_551491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just a word of caution. Apartments in this complex are individually owned so standard of fitout might vary. Ask to inspect before accepting.

Our apartment was exactly as we requested.

Great views over the river and ocean from the master bedroom and lounge with a large kitchen and dining and two bedrooms at rear.

Rear bedrooms had inferior beds but the master was of good quality.

Very quiet and well presented, in fact very good value for money.

Shopping at entry with great walks in the area.

Visit Australia Zoo. I was dragged there but it is magnificent with beautiful landscaping and although not lots of animals, beatifully displayed and in top condition.

Recommend for families as very private.

Room Tip: Check on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed two nights at Duporth Apartments and was quite surprised by the size of the unit, it was huge with an amazing view of the river and beyond to the ocean,always something to see on the river at any time of day. The position is really central to everything and the tavern at the front serves lovely food with no disturbing noise as the units face the other way. Sunshine Plaza is a short walk away as is Cotton Beach. The only negative was the cleanliness of the apartment, although most areas were acceptable, a little attention to detail is needed as well as a coat of paint, some walls are badly marked. The king size bed was so comfortable as we're the pillows and the pool on the river very well designed for a number of people, surrounds are roomy with plenty of sun beds. Rates are relatively expensive so cosmetic attention to interior is imperative.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.2 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
109 reviews
1 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waves Maroochy River
Waves Maroochy River
#4 of 44 in Maroochydore
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Reflections Holiday Apartments
Reflections Holiday Apartments
#19 of 44 in Maroochydore
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maroochy River Motel
Maroochy River Motel
#11 of 12 in Maroochydore
10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Maroochydore Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Maroochydore
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duporth Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duporth Riverside Apartments

Address: 6 Wharf St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range: $240 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the diversity of Maroochydore on Queensland's Sunshine Coast from the sun-drenched white sandy surf beaches, the still-waters of the beautiful Maroochy River to the picturesque hinterland with spectacular views, pleasant forest walks and endless ocean and land activities. All this is yours to enjoy the moment you check into this magical location where seabirds, stingrays, kite surfers, boating and canoeing enthusiasts are all part of this beach side community, with an amazing vista of the water from every luxury apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Duporth Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing