We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views on Cotton Tree's doorstep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Duporth Riverside Apartments
NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and views on Cotton Tree's doorstep”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a great weekend at the Duporth in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor. The views and location are fantastic, the apartment was spacious and well equipped. We fished from the jetty on Saturday morning in the sunshine...heavenly. Our only minor grievance is that there is no BBQ available to hire for use in the apartment or within the pool grounds. Despite this i would definitely recommend for a weekend or long stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayneReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDuporthRiverside, Manager at The Duporth Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Your comments are important to us and as a result we have now made available electric BBQ's for hire and use on our apartment balconies. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future to The Duporth Riverside at Maroochydore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
27
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We moved to the Coast in 2010 without exploring the Coast on our recce in 2009. Found Duporth on net. What a godsend. Best place to start your Coast living. Ended staying for 4 months. Bevan and Leah just great. Easy walk everywhere. Cotton tree with playground and beaches not even a three minute walk away. Just so thankful that we did not choose Mooloolaba as our first stop on the coast - as recommended by many. Nothing can beat this spot and views.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SeanAndKarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the Duporth in the latest hols, and the view here is to die for! The location is very handy, but I do think the rating of 4 1/2 stars is a bit of an ask. The building is tired, the reception area full of tacky brochures, sandwich boards with no useful information and hire bikes, and the lift foyers are in need of a facelift. Nice units - ours was a 3 bedder, good size on the 5th floor. Could do with some minor cosmetic attention. Pool is lovely. Good parking. Clean, but again this building needs some love. No beach for kids either so maybe Cotton Tree or Alex is a better bet if you're taking them unless you like a walk!

Room Tip: Higher the better with those views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1982Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

WOW!!! I booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments in January, 1 room for my family (2 adults & 2 children) and the other room for my parents (who were wondering if they were sharing a room due to its size!!!). The rooms are clean, spacious, private, beautiful decorated and ideal for children as they have there own end of the apartment to themselves and keep out of our way!... Even though it was quite a nasty time in Nth QLD (arriving during the floods!!!) We did get to enjoy our balcony, a couple of days into our stay, and the amazing views of the river!!!! Pool was a big hit with all the family...Staff were great, and supermarket accross the road. I'm so glad I didn't go to Mooloolaba (but did I walk there every morning!) .....Will definetly love to come back!!!...

Room Tip: Grab a room with a view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fefemou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Forget about the hustle and bustle of Mooloolaba, this is the place to stay on the sunshine coast. Beautiful apartments and Ebb Restaurant downstairs is a huge bonus. Close to shops, cafes and the beach.

Room Tip: 10 floors, higher up the better, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BHP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in May 2011 with my family, we went for a wedding and it was amazing! Out of the number of places I have stayed around Australia and OS I have to say this is the first one where the place looks like the pictures on the website!
Apartment was HUGE and the view.....stunning! The Maroochy river and beach are right at your fingertips, the spa was always nice and warm, the pool area clean and well maintained and the gym/steam room well equipped.
We didn't get to see much of Maroochydoore being only there for the weekend of the wedding but we are already planning our next visit!
My only complaint would be that we had 3 couples staying and one of the rooms was 2 single beds and they wanted to charge us an extra $20 to have it made up as a king for ONE night....and you had to pay for pool towels.....I would think in a up-market place like this pool towels would be complimentary, especially considering the apartments are not serviced so you have to make sure your towels dry on the balcony each day.
ALl in all a fabulous place to stay - we'll be back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel_b_0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I've just returned from a very relaxing stay in the Duporth at Maroochydore. I had been working really hard and just needed a getaway for a week to revive. I didn't want heaps of nightlife or entertainment, just a nice place to stay in walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach.

The Duporth was perfect for this!

It was so relaxing just sitting on your deck, glass of wine in one hand, book in the other and no house work. I didn't take my computer either - it was bliss. I did do some laps of the pool though, which took away the guilty feeling when I was tucking into some of the yummy deserts in the nearby restaurants.

To the apartments themselves - they had everything that you needed for your stay, the furniture and amenties in my room were quite modern, so I felt it was more up market that other places I previously stayed. The apartments were really big, so my partner and I never felt like we were on top of each other.

I did get an in-house massage - which was great not having to leave your room. But then you I don't think the beds are as comfortable as when you go out to get a massage.

The people at the resort were really nice. They helped us choose some really nice local restaurants - The Wine Bar Restaurant was great, as was the Boat Shed. But the restaurant in the Duporth - Ebb was really good too - probably the best view of all of them.

Overall

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.0 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waves Maroochy River
Waves Maroochy River
#3 of 43 in Maroochydore
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duporth Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duporth Riverside Apartments

Property: The Duporth Riverside Apartments
Address: 6 Wharf St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the diversity of Maroochydore on Queensland's Sunshine Coast from the sun-drenched white sandy surf beaches, the still-waters of the beautiful Maroochy River to the picturesque hinterland with spectacular views, pleasant forest walks and endless ocean and land activities. All this is yours to enjoy the moment you check into this magical location where seabirds, stingrays, kite surfers, boating and canoeing enthusiasts are all part of this beach side community, with an amazing vista of the water from every luxury apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Duporth Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing