We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret In Maroochydore”
Review of Horton Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Horton Apartments
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret In Maroochydore”
Reviewed October 27, 2010

New apartments, walking distance to Beach, Shops and Restaurant, golf course next door reasonable price & course. Apartments extremely clean and comfortable. Great onsite pool and BBQ area. Quiet location as situated beside the golf course.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keenonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
8
19
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We have just returned from the Horton apartments. We stayed three nights for a great price. In the summer it would be a lovely place to stay in the height of summer as the units look over the golf course (very relaxing) but no sun at all. The reception staff looked after us well and made sure we got into our apartment quickly on arrival. However it was not relaxing, like the other reviews when neighbours opened their doors it sounded like they were coming into our place. There were so many rules to read it was not as relaxing. We were reminded three times not to use the second bathroom, not to cook toast incase it set off the fire alarm which results in a charge of $1100.00. It was a nice place, location was fantastic, walking distance to the plaza mall and rivers factory shop. The reception people were lovely. Just not relaxing......

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aotearoanewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochy, Owner at Horton Apartments, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
We do apologize to this guest for causing them to not have a relaxing stay.
As part of our Body Corp By Laws and under the Fire regulations for our complex we are required to advise guests and residents of the sensitivity of our alarm system and the location of the Fire Acknowledgment button which gives a second chance should the smoke detectors activate, we mention toast as this is the major cause of all false alarms in our, and most other complexes.
As our complex does not have locks to lock a 2 bed unit down to a 1 bed unit we do advise the guest of this requirement so that the guest does not inadvertently incur an extra charge.
As with all complexes we ourselves have stayed in there is a lot of information given to guests this is done in the best interests of the guest to ensure they do have as many of their queries answered in a way that allows them to refer back to any information they may require.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in May and were very happy with the apartment.

When we arrived, our booking had not shown up from the night before due to an email problem at the apartments. We had booked a one bedroom apartment but the friendly staff at reception did quickly solve the problem and gave us a two bedroom for the same price. The apartment was large with good size rooms modern furnishings and very clean. The apartment also did have a huge balcony that had almost 360deg views of the golf course, city and pool areas. Close to the beach and within walking distance to the main shopping center.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angels_Are_Devious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Firstly I'd like to say that the room was beautiful! The fully equipped kitchen was very impressive and the look of the room was fantastic. For the price, it was well worth the value.

Unfortunately, I had a couple of misfortunes there. We were placed in the room right next to reception. There was no view (unless you call the butt end of the driving range and some residential sheds a view) and you could hear everything outside the front door even from the other end of the apartment.

Since we were right next to reception, our door was opposite the mail room (as there are also permanent residents) so we could hear very clearly every time someone opened the mailroom door very clearly. I always sounded like some one was opening *our* door.

Also, when next door turned on their washing machine we could hear it loudly in our room.... also, the tv wasn't digital. It had cable tv but to be honest, 3 channels of fox sports and the discovery channel isn't worth it. And yes, since it wasn't a digital tv, we couldn't even get the free to air GO channel which I would rather watch than fox sports...

My advice to avoid these problems is to request not to be on the ground floor when you book the room. The tv problem, I assume, isn't avoiadable but considering the rest of the room, it's definitely tolerable.
We'll definitely be back but next time will request a better location :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mello_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We enjoy nice appartments and were not disappointed with our three nights stay here.
Our room overlooked the golf course, nice surrounds, nice pool however unfortunately no outdoor spa. Room was well appointed with large lounge room and very well presented.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Great spot, close to everything, rooms were spotless, kids loved the swinning pool, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shell1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle NSW
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Hello Bill and Marianne King -Resident Managers Horton Apartments
Thankyou for forwarding the name of the comapny who supplied you with the fabulous pillows we slept on in your apartments. Finally we'll be able to sleep better and not have to visit the chiro as much.
We had a wonderful time at your resort.We loved it!
We went to Maroochydore as work takes Craig all around Australia all year round.
I made a special note to mention it to Craig's Managers and staff when visiting Maroochydore (or "Marochido" as our navigator says hee hee) after our wonderful time there, and I believe Chad, Craig's Manager was there just after our visit.
He to mentioned that all staff will be stationed there when working in the surrounding area.
On another note your resort was kept impeccably clean and the gardens were a real treat to walk around in. The pool "wow", I don't ever recall swimming in a resort pool as much as I did there. I had so much fun and it wasn't even a holiday for me. Your gym was perfectly positioned and offered enough machines to keep you well worked out, perhaps it's like they say beautiful one day perfect the next. So I guess the next thing you'll be saying is "Where the hell are ya" C'mon come over again.
We plan to in February of next year.
Oh yeah, the staff were all very helpful, professional and cheerie.
Thanks againg.
Cheers!!
jacqueline and Craig Hallam

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoriesNewcastleNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.3 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#8 of 13 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Direct Hotels - Verve on Cotton Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Burlington
The Burlington
#30 of 43 in Maroochydore
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horton Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horton Apartments

Property: Horton Apartments
Address: 1 Mungar St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia (Formerly Wentworth Horton on the Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Horton Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Horton Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing