We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary & Engagement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary & Engagement”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Amytis Gardens for our Anniversary and we were blown away by the beautiful location and the quality of the chalets!! They were amazing and what a great way to escape the city and just be alone. The chalet was very modern and had everything you need in a romantic getaway. The owners were really great and made it a very special anniversary. The Spa was bliss and very relaxing, and we sat in the courtyard after, with a glass of champagne and I asked my partner if she wanted to marry me, and she said yes :) The best ever!

Room Tip: The chalets are wonderful and peaceful with a view of the forrest, very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jankristensen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Congratulations, we wish you well for your happy beginnings. I also see you have some artistic creation, we love your photo of the cheese platter. Hope you come again and renew your memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    9
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
47
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have tried other places on the Sunshine Coast and they do not come close to this place. The staff just couldn't do enough for you. The cabins were everything that was on their web site. The massage was great the staff were good. We preordered a few things and they were there in our cabin waiting for us.I would certainly recommend this place if you want to get away for a couple of nights and destress

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilda72, Front Office Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks Guys, you were a pleasure and glad you enjoyed your massages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the quiet, the spa bath, the sleep ins - and the spa treatments! The bed was also super comfy and we enjoyed the fire with a glass of wione and the cheese platter. Thank you for a lovely stay. Highly recommended for rest and relaxation

Room Tip: All chalets seem lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneM2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in Tuscan sunset chalet. The chalet was modern, clean, private and very comfortable. The spa bath was delightful - best I have experienced in a long time. The chalet has all you could ask for including a fire place, air con and a great kitchenette. The bed was super comfy. We enjoyed our breakfast on the verandah - it was wonderful to experience such solitude and only a short drive to beach, shops or the hinterland. Would have loved to stayed longer.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks you for your comments, I see you are well traveled and we do like to provide the quite welcome touches, glad we could be included in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed in Meadow Dew cabin for 2 nights in July. Lovely breakfast hamper in the fridge meant we could cook breakfast at our leisure. Very quiet didn't even hear another guest. Lovely little cabins that have full cooking facilities, fireplace and spa bath. Cabins had every little luxury you could want including kookaburras that will join you for breakfast and eat out of your hand!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrushDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This was the best weekend ever. I can't say enough nice things about the staff, the accomodation or the pampering package. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bideeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We booked 2 nights at Amytis Gardens with Spreets daily deals for our 2nd wedding anniversary. It was absolutely lovely! The couple day spa on Saturday was just what we both needed and our therapist was just lovely! The chalet was great with the beautiful spa bath overlooking the gorgeous hinterland! It was a great way to spend our anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jess_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
7.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
9.1 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
18.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa

Property: Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa
Address: 51 Malones Rd | Kiels Mountain, Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore, Queensland 4559, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private Mountain hideaway amongst 16 acres in the Heart of Australia's Nature Coast. Just 10 minutes behind golden beaches of the Sunshine Coast, offering superb mountain chalets. Amytis Gardens provides the ultimate getaway. Cooking classes for the foodies, and a Day Spa to restore your bodies energies - nurturing massages, face and body spa therapies are a must. Chef prepared meals are available for those of you who wish to escape the kitchen, and breakfast baskets available. Four Chalets, well appointed with sunken spa bath and crackling fire place offer a complete escape sanctuary. Each elevated chalet is decorated in a French Provincial theme, with the Australian treetops your view from the indulgent sunken spa bath. Polished timber floors sweep throughout to reach exquisite Argentine hand painted glass window features. A panel of white shutters separate lounge from bedroom giving you that holiday feeling. Not to mention the radiating warmth of your wood fireplace keeping you toasty on winter days. Equipped for comfort with kitchenette & dishwasher facilities, you have the freedom to make a snack or your own personal banquet if you desire. Relax with a book on your private balcony or take a leisurely swim in our ozone treated swimming pool - float away looking up to clear blue skies and cool native Eucalypts. You can even keep in touch with the office ...if you must. The chalets are air-conditioned and have screened wooden louvers to catch the cool of the summer breeze. Native birds surround your Chalet (including a few cheeky kookaburras...), and local wild-life are frequent visitors to our natural coastal region. Escape back to nature with simple luxuries within reach at Amytis Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing