We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Som Tam Thai Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 211 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

in appx 3-4 minutes, VERY impressive given that there were appx ten other groups also dining at the same time. Meals were about 6/10. Passable, but not great. I didn't think there was any great flavour, and there certainly wasn't any spicy hit to my meal or any great flavour to my partners'. I had sticky rice and ice cream as a light dessert and that was very nice. I would probably come here again in the future due to the good service and knowledge that meals would be served quickly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    64
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Seaview Dining”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The location is great, just opposite the Boardwalk and dining outdoors will give you your seaview dining experience but this is where it ends. The food is disappointing. Lacks authenticity.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bungaseribu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Thai”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice place and as a great Thai feel. The food was lovely and the prices good. We visited on a Saturday night and the service was a little manic, also no parking outside and a small car park behind it was difficult to find a park anywhere near the place.I would return but on a weekday night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidfromOrmeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai I've ever eaten”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I love Thai and have eaten a lot of it everywhere but this restaurant takes the cake! The most flavor some and real tasting Thai I have ever had! Not this bland stuff most Thai restaurants sell these days!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lanz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warana ale Australia
1 review
“AWESTRUCK!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I went there with 10 other women. We had the most beautiful mouthwatering meals. Good prices, good sized meals. Can't wait to go back. I can't recommend it enough. Thank you Som Tam!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Som Tam Thai Restaurant also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Som Tam Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing