We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of booking requests- poor treatment of guests” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aqua Vista Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beware of booking requests- poor treatment of guests”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had been a regular visitor of aqua vista until recently. At booking I specifically requested a north side apartment with ocean views, with a specific request not to have a south side apartment from last visit. The reception staff were lovely and confirmed that I had been booked in a north side apartment and offered a cheaper price given my repeat business. At check in I discovered I had been moved to a south side apartment. When asked why this had occurred, I was advised this was to accommodate other guests. Further, the Manager advised he was'pissed with me' for requesting a cheaper price and' I should be happy with what I get for the price I paid'. Despite explaining to the manager the price had been offered by staff and not requested, this appeared to make no difference. For the rest of my visit I was advised the manager refused to take my calls and did not engage with me while in reception. Thankfully, the reception staff were accommodating and apologetic.
Please be aware that even though you make specific requests which are confirmed at booking, these are not upheld and are often overridden by the manager with little regard for the guests.

Room Tip: Do not expect to get what you request, even after confirmation from staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    26
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
65
53
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This apartment was ideal for us along with our 9 month old son. The facilities were perfect and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The local shops at Cotton Tree were great for a lazy stroll and a bite to eat - and the locals were lovely.
The apartment was very clean and homely. We would love to come back again and have already recommended it to family and friends. Thanks Alan and A. From the Hickey family

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from our 7th stay at Aqua Vista. Have stayed in different apartments on different levels, all have been immaculate and spotless. Favourite places to eat are Thai restaurant over the road and Alex surf club. Dont need a car , great bus service. Only a 15 min walk to the Plaza. Surf club over the road, and an excellent library is next door. Now to the amazing staff,who are one reason we also come back. Alan, the manager and Aey on reception are so friendly , we look forward to seeing them each time.On entering the foyer and apartments, it smells so clean and inviting, thanks to Harry, Sue and Anthony who do a great job. We dont need to go any where e
lse, as we have found it the perfect place. Rhonda and Geoff Moodie Ocean Grove Vic

Room Tip: North side rooms over look the river and Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed for a week. We we're really pleased with the accommodation and would stay again. The room was very spacious, modern and comfortable. Full kitchen and dining spaces made it ideal for a longer stay. Second bathroom with sep toilet would make it great for a larger group, although it was just the two of us.
Only downside was that the hotel spa was broken but still made a great hot tub.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorinaHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent a long-weekend at Sunshine Coast and the Aqua Vista has been chosen based on it's location and many reviews. Well, it was a good choice... Service was very good. The apartment is spacious, bright, very clean and comfortable... Just mentioning Gaggenau appliances and full size spa-bath would give a good feel...

Location is very convenient... Short stroll to the beach...Nice walk to the Sunshine plaza...Beautiful one hour walk along the beach to major attractions, i.e. Underwater World, etc.

We would definitely recommend this place to everyone...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. Apartment was spacious, clean and well maintained. We had a corner apartment with views over the ocean and a nice large balcony. The service on arrival was warm and friendly. We are already making plans for our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave1zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Vista Resort

Property: Aqua Vista Resort
Address: Ocean Vista 64 Sixth Ave | 64 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqua Vista Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained luxury 2 bedroom, 2.5 Bedroom, and 3 bedroom apartments plus 4 bedroom triple level penthouse apartments only 120 metres from patrolled Maroochy surf beach. Magnificent ocean views, huge balconies, high quality appliances and furnishings. Secure undercover parking, free WiFi, and free Foxtel cable TV. Within easy walking distance of very popular Cotton tree shopping precinct, Maroochy Surf Club, the Maroochy river, patrolled surf beach and many other attractions. Family friendly with plenty of beach equipment hire to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing