We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable well appointed apartment”
Review of Trafalgar Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trafalgar Towers
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed for a week in Apartment 5C. Excellent location with great views and a short walking distance to shops and restaurants. Actual apartment could do with some renovation, though it was very comfortable and well equipped. It was peaceful and good value as rental was reduced and restricted to Seniors for the busy, noisy ‘Schoolie’ period. Sunshine Plaza 10 mins walk away is massive and contains all the main shops and franchises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril-Mundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Recently spent a week at Trafalgar Towers - great room (second bedroom was quite tiny, but ceiling fan saved it!). Air con, spectacular views and very clean. Had a great stay - kitchen was big and well equipped, laundry in large bathroom, main bedroom with en suite. Short walk to Sunshine Plaza and the views from the 13th floor (both over the town and over the sea) were fabulous. Great room rate too. Will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bossyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Had a recent stay here of 7 nights - it was great - very well equipped and so handy to anything you wanted to do and so very easy to relax in when you were done for the day. Had a wonderful time.

Steph and Dave Hickey

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Have just returned from a 10 day stay at Trafalgar Towers. We stayed in a deluxe apartment on level 11 and wow what amazing views. The apartment was very comfortable and had everything that you required for a relaxing stay, really enjoyed the day bed it was a great place to lounge and watch the pelicans and the sun setting of an evening. The accommodation was so close to the large Sunshine Plaza with shops, cinema and eateries. We really enjoyed our holiday there and will definitely return. Thank you.

Room Tip: Pick a deluxe room on a high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisetasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt L L, Manager at Trafalgar Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments. It was lovely having you stay woth us and we look forward to your return : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked 2 bedroom apartment for my brother out from UK.He loved the amazing views over the river,especially watching the pelicans.Delighted with the setup of the apartment,everything that they needed & more.Close to everything.Brilliant customer service from all the staff.Natalie

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt L L, Manager at Trafalgar Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Natalie, Thank you for such positive comments. We are pleased to hear that your brother enjoyed his stay. We hope to have him (and maybe yourself too) come back and stay with us :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in apartment 6C, which had 2 rooms and aircon. We had stunning views of the river and sunrises, plus a balcony all the way around with 2 access points to allow the breeze into the apartment.

The whole apartment (2 rooms, ensuite, kitchen, living area & bathroom) was very spacious. The beds and furniture were comfortable and a plenty. Kitchen was VERY well equipped (best I've ever experienced). The bathroom and ensuite appeared to have been more recently renovated with new tapware.

The location was stunning and perfectly close to anything you needed. The pool area was clean and perfect temperature, although could really do with an undercover area and better protection from the exceptionally strong winds that come off the river.

Needless to say, my review has been tainted by 2 things:
1) when we arrived (check in was stated to be between 1pm and 3pm on a Sat and we arrived at 2pm) we were told that the apartment was not yet cleaned due to previous tenants that had not checked out in time for the cleaning to occur. We were advised we needed to wait another half hour, which normally wouldnt bother us too much, however we had a 3 month old baby that wasnt overly happy about sitting around waiting (which the hotel was aware was coming with us as we had also booked a portacot). Once the room was ready, we unpacked and got settled only to find the floors were still sticky in the kitchen and living area, and other cleaning in these areas appeared to be very rushed and subpar. We were not impressed, but made do.
2) the hotel (like all hotels these days) is a no smoking building. This is reiterated at check in as to the designated smoking area for the building, and that it would not be tolerated in the apartments or on the balconies. Several times in 2 days we experienced strong cigarette smoke coming straight into the apartment through the open balcony doors, which we reported to reception. We were told they were aware of the situation from other complaints. The smell continued for another day, which we did not find acceptable at all.

Overall, our stay was pleasant, as far as the facilities and location went. We were just very disappointed in how poorly management appeared to have handled tenants that were adversely affecting others in residence. It is for this reason that we have decided not to return to Trafalgar Towers in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt L L, Manager at Trafalgar Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Nikkileee, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am grateful that you pointed out so many positives about the apartment and our location. I was on site the day you checked in and can only apologise again for the difficulty in getting your room ready in time. The previous guests had asked to extend their stay and even though we had told them we had no availability, we had difficulty getting them to leave. That is certainly out of the ordinary and I am so sorry that it impacted not only on your checkin, but on the thoroughness of the clean. Had I known at the time that the clean was not up to standard, I would have had any issues rectified immediately. The smoking issue is also difficult when the person responsible is staying in a unit not managed by us. We did knock on the door and speak to the person concerned as well as notify the owner of that apartment. Unfortunately some people seem to think they are betond rules and we have no further recourse for immediate results. It is so unfair that it impacts on everyone else, I agree. I still hope that one day you will return. My husband and I have managed this complex for over seven years and the things that 'tainted' your stay were certainly exceptions. If you would like to give us another try, please contact me directly and I will make sure that you are well looked after. Kind regards,
Britt Lundgren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely views, spacious. 2 bedroom unit with 3 tv's. Amazingly equipped kitchen. Walking distance to beach suitable for younger ones and about 15 minutes to surf beach. Close to picnic areas, shops and restaurants. Kayaks are available for hire although as the office was unmanned all long weekend I don't see how it would be possible to hire one then. If I had needed something from the office, this would have greatly reduced my star rating.
We asked for two double rooms which we got. The second bedroom can only hold a double bed with difficulty, which I found a bit small and manoeuvring around it was a bit tricky but overall we were very happy. Our unit had a small balcony and also a large closed in deck on the other side of the unit. Except for the second bedroom, there was loads of room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uptightoutasight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt L L, Manager at Trafalgar Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. That is much appreciated. I am pleased that you an enjoyable stay. My apologies if we did not explain to you that although the office was unattended on Sunday and the Monday public holiday, we were are site all weekend and available on the numbers provided on your check-in letter (Dial 9 for reception). We hope to have you back again and are happy to include kayak hire free of charge.
Cheers,
Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
643 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Towers

Address: Trafalgar Towers 120 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range: $105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trafalgar Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trafalgar Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing