We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trafalgar Towers - A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trafalgar Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trafalgar Towers
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Trafalgar Towers - A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband & I took his parents for a 5 day stay in an apartment here. From the friendly informative welcome we received to the best equipped unit we have ever stayed in it was a wonderful mini holiday. Location was great as we had a canoe which we paddled out the front in the river & we also cycled around the area. Maroochy Plaza Shopping Centre was within walking distance and there are many enjoyable eateries close by.The pool is very nice & we swam everyday. Although we didn't use them there was a pool table, table tennis table and tennis court available. We did use the BBQ area one night for dinner. The view from the unit was spectacular. We will definitely return for another holiday here and would highly recommend it. The staff were all extremely friendly & helpful. Regards, Vicki Green
All in all we had an enjoyable few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    38
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
71
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

OMG!!! I can not rave about this place any higher. What a beautiful apartment, spectacular views speak for themselves.
As the weather turned bad the staff went above and beyond to make our stay positive and memorable. Thank you Grant especially.
Regards
Martin, Rebecca, Amelia & William O'Hara

Room Tip: only saw our room on the 11th floor but wow... what awsome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaOHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough about our stay at Trafalgar. We were very comfortable & facilities were excellent. We loved the view across the river by day & then the hinterland & lights by night. I must give credit to the Manager & his wife. I have stayed at many resorts in my time & I have never experienced the friendliness of a MANAGER as I experienced here. There is no doubt the apartment offered everything we could possibly require . The living area was brilliant & we found the beds very comfortable. Very pleased we resolved to pay a little extra for air conditioning...I recommend it.. My Grandaughter & I thoroughly enjoyed the canoes. Marvellous experience.. Car parking was excellent & secure.
Thank you to all concerned ..we will return Brian S

Room Tip: We chose one that had 2 balconies & we were delighted to have the river by day & the hinterl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our family holiday at Trafalgar was a great experience. With family located from Ballina to Clermont and points in between Trafalgar was the ideal location for this get-together. Your thoughtfulness in the allocation of apartments to meet our fairly complex needs was greatly appreciated. The children had plenty to occupy them and the availability of recreational facilities such as the tennis court and games room made our stay just so much more enjoyable. The courtesy and efficiency of management and staff are second-to-none. Thanks for the great venue for a family holiday. Bette Beardmore

Room Tip: Try the penthouse for wonderful views and a quiet restful atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and love it.
The views are awesome from the large balconies, the units are great with large living areas and the staff are excellent being very helpful and accommodating to all our requests !!!
Great for the family and close to everything.

Thanks for the great times,
The Vaughan's

Room Tip: Great balconies and views in the centre units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed over Christmas with large group, we loved it all, highly recommend. Very spacious ,clean. Gorgeous views. Walking distance to Sunshine Plaza .Wide variety of fun things to do in the area. Many restaurants in the area, good tavern nearby.

Room Tip: corner suite was awesome, very spacious fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarykingWynyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Been coming up now for The last 22 years and love it, the rooms were great Had a wonderful time you guys are great can't boast enough about this place can't wait to come up next time :) cheers The Kenzler's

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenzler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
17.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Towers

Property: Trafalgar Towers
Address: Trafalgar Towers 120 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trafalgar Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Trafalgar Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing