We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartment style accommodation at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Apartment style accommodation at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay. I would highly recommend for families. I had a very large two bedroom two bathroom apartment all to myself. Decor is modern. Apartments very clean. Apartments have a spa bath. Washing machine and dryer. Full kitchen. Dining table. Lounge area. Great views of the ocean. Excellent service. Pool is nice as is the hot tub on the roof. Please note that there are no restaurants or bars in the hotel. Plenty of places close by where you can eat, drink and relax in the beautiful sunshine.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    131
    31
    18
    6
See reviews for
90
140
4
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

I had booked one of the penthouses here as i have stayed here befor in one of there other rooms & was very happy with it all . I booked the penthouse for myself & spouse as a special suprise for my spouse . Apon arival i was told the penthouse spars wernt working & hadnt been for some time . The staff there are & where very helpful & did there best to offer me other accodation in the hotel or a or a lower rate . This wasnt what upset me it was out of there hands as booking is done via Sydney , & i beleave this should be noted on the booking page of the internet . As usual the room was clean & view was graet but was let down by the furnishings as they seemed to be of second hand nature . On inspectino of the roof top spa i found the area to be quite a mess & a bit of a let down . For the money spent i would avise others to think twice about booking the penthouses , but Do agree that the other rooms are of good value for your $$$$ . I would advise ppl to inspect there room on arrival .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cole161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
205 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Just returned form a three night stay at these appartments, what can I say, just fantastic.
We had a corner appartment overlooking the pool & you could also see the beach. The appartment was fantastic, big, light & airy. We had a two bedroom appartment, we had a queen bed & an on-suite, which also had a huge spa bath, the other room had two single beds, there was alo a second toilet/shower room, which is ideal for the teenagers.
The appartment was very modern & had everything in it, a huge fridge, microwave, washing machine & tumble dryer.
The hotel had great security, you had to used your key card to use the lift also for the car park.
There was a fantastic swimming pool & spa & a lovely realxing area around the pool
I would definitely come here again & would recommend it to friends, 10/10 :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazrazmataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

After finishing a business meeting early I was pleased to find out that I could check into my room early. The staff were all friendly, courteous and professional. My room, 1207, was a large 2 bedroom apartment with fantastic ocean views. The living area of the apartment was very spacious and there was a large balcony. The main bedroom was small but with such great views from the living area not really an issue. Lovely pool area with shaded sections. Downsides - a lot of the surrounding shops are vacant so it is a bit of a walk or short drive to find a decent restaurant. The place is starting to show wear and tear and needs some re-furbishing but I still think it is excellent value for money on the sunshine coast.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minigirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed here for only 3 nights but we could have stayed forever. Very spacious and clean. All facilities included. Didn't have to go very far to eat. There was fast food restaurants right underneath us. 2 minute drive to restaurants. Pool was beautiful for a dip when we got home from our days out. Walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj1984cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

From the time you check in to the time you leave reception staff very helpful and friendly.
Apartment spotless and well maintained.
Great sea views and a choice of restaurants and good facilities if you wish to eat in.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaandmark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

Only here for a one night stay with friends but found it very spacious and a fantastc view of the beach and rivermouth to the north, some noise from a party next door was pretty well insulated. Close to the beach and easy parking. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therearenonames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing