We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was a true surprise for us. The views from the 13th floor were breathtaking. Wish we were here for longer. The apartment was so spacious. Lots of storage room, kitchen has dishwasher and a large family size fridge. Bathroom is lovely. There is also a walk in wardrobe. Sure there are minor signs of wear but the rest compensates. We got good value as we are Accor members. It is close to the beach but a fair walk to main shops. Close to fast food chains. A large balcony to sit and enjoy the awesome view of the beach. No free wifi. This is one of our faves in the world for views and overall pleasure in accommodation. Definitely will be returning. See you soon!

Room Tip: From our experience Rooms 1304, 1305 and 1306 are great for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ILoveNYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hello IloveNYaustralia

Yes the views are amazing, and when there is beautiful sunny days it makes it extra special.

I'm pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay at Sebel Maroochydore.

We really do look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 389 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

To describe the great attributes of this property would take pages, to advise of the negatives would be concise. Let me advise of the negatives, oh, there were none. Wonderful position, service and spectacular apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hello GarryA

Thank you for your review, yes we are very proud of our apartments and the location of Sebel Maroocydore.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jessie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room was lovely and well appointed, have stayed before and love the location, although it would have been nice to be higher than the fourth floor, was a little noisy. My hubby stays a couple of times a year and it's nice that he is remembered with a little welcome back card and a sweet treat. It's very handy that we can charge back from the wonderful Gluten free for me cafe. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with advice re restaurants.
The only slight negative was the woman at the desk this morning, a smile would have been nice, after all it is the hospitality industry.

Room Tip: Higher floors as it can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hello Kate L

Yes I agree a smile goes along way, and it can make all the difference. I certainly encourage my team on a regular basis I also agree that rooms up higher tend not to hear the traffic noise as much.

It ceratainly nice to read that you appreciate the knowledgement of being a regular guest and equally enjoy welcoming you back.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for a night in a one bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. The apartment was very modern with all facilities. The balcony had great views of the ocean, and the pools and spas were excellent.

Close to a bottle shop and a supermarket, plenty of restaurants nearby.

Only disappointment was that there was no ice blocks in the rooms for drinks, the containers were empty, and the hotel does not even have an ice machine! We had to buy a bag of ice from the bottle shop to have our scotch and coke. Something little which was very annoying. Otherwise had a lovely time and would return again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank willclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hello willclan

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay.

Yes I would agree sometimes the little things make all the difference, and I would like to suggest on your next return please let us know your preference and we will organise it for you.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Like others were impressed with the view and the food at Gluten free For Me, especially as my wife is gluten intolerant, I was impressed as well.
The room was showing signs of wear but otherwise plesant.
My problem was we were unable to sit on the balcony to enjoy the view due to the excessively loud traffic noise. There is a set of traffic lights on the main road immediately outside the complex and a lot of very loud cars and motor cycles raced off from the lights all day and night, at night the balcony doors had to be kept closed. Emergency vehicles were very loud also. The road outside is a main 4 lane road.

Room Tip: Ensure that your room will have a view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jux04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hello Jux04

Thank you for your review, yes we are in a very special location that can from time be challenged by the traffic, however this can sometimes we overlooked when we get the opportunity of seeing the whales from the apartment balconies. A liitle hidden tressure for Sebel Maroochydore.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed over the weekend and on check in Robyn at reception was just wonderful.

We stayed in a penthouse apartment with a roof terrace. It has a great BBQ area and our own spa on the rooftop looking over the beach!

The apartments are so spacious and the beds were great, definitely worth the upgrade to the roof terrace!

Added breakfast on when I booked ($25), thought it was a hotel breakfast but it was for the Gluten Free cafe around the corner with severely limited options (you get a muesli, a coffee, plus a choice of bacon and eggs, pancakes something else standard which I can't quite remember). There's a massive sign when you get there that the pancakes are $10.80, so $25 does not cut it. Plus the guy that runs the cafe wouldn't let us just get a normal breakfast off the menu, skip the muesli so he would still be in front with the $25 charge, so we just cancelled the breakfast. The girl on in the morning (manager) was a little rude when we asked to cancel the breakfast, though she improved later.

I understand the hotel's thinking in that they have to have a breakfast option, though this left a sour taste just when you're about to leave which is not ideal.

Regardless of this, I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat because of the high quality room and view.

Room Tip: 90% sure we had room 1410 and it was brilliant (rooftop terrace with spa).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello Susannah83

Thank you for your review, and would certainly agree Robyn is wonderful and very good at looking after our guests.

I'm however disappointed to read that your breakfast didn't meet your expectations and certainly would like to apologise, we often receive positive feedback with GFFM. I also understand when you have anticipated breakfast you may of expected the Hotel to have a buffet breakfast. I have certainly made note of your concern and would be delighted if you could personally ask for myself when you next return to Sebel Maroochydore.

Once again thank you.

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
19 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
742 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range: $174 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing