We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    138
    31
    20
    6
See reviews for
94
145
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

stayed with the family over easter,in a 2 bedroom apt.i was surprised at the size you could live there,a very large kitchen area 2 living areas a large balcony with great ocean views,friendly staff,abd cafes down stairs that were excellent,you will not be disappointed if you choice this hotel as it has every thing you would need

Room Tip: make sure you have an ocean view room well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casinomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hello casinomelbourne

I thank you for your review, it's always nice to read a positive review which I enjoy sharing with the team.

We look forward to your return to Sebel Maroochydore.

Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently stayed at the sebel Maroochydore and were pleasantly surprised, after a few minor mishaps. We arrived and parked downstairs in the carpark, and followed the signs to the lobby, via the lift. When you arrive on the ground floor, there is no signage to say the door on your right, as you walk out towards the street is actually the sebel. So we spent a bit of time going around in circles to find it (toddler in tow, after a long flight to Brisbane from Adelaide, then drive to the Sunshine Coast), so as you can imagine, things weren't going so great!
We got our key, figured out how to work it in the lift (it is a little confusing, especially when your hands are full). Then we arrived at our apartment and the gate was broken. Here we go, we thought. What have we done! Anyway, we walked in and we were impressed. The place was a lot bigger than we expected, and really lovely.
The main bathroom is really pretty, and spacious. Stunning views from the balcony. Full kitchen, washer, dryer, etc. If you do use the washer, you need to contact reception for a clothes airer. I didn't read this until it was too late in the day!
Downfalls
- the bed is small and really uncomfortable. They need to upsize the beds and replace with new mattresses.
- there were a couple of things that weren't perfectly clean (mould in shower and on bathroom floor, a few hairs). But in reality, these weren't major things. Well the bed maybe.
- having to use the room card every time in the lift is bloody annoying, especially when your arms are full!
Upsides
- Perfect location, close to everything you need
- Beautiful, spacious apartment
- Amazing view

Overall - would I stay here again, and recommend it? Yes.
But Sebel, please if you are reading this - upgrade your beds!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sticky441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Sticky441

Thank you for sharing your experience. It certainly can make for an interesting encounter when arriving to Sebel Maroochydore, when our Reception is really at the back of the Hotel. There is signage to assist, however I can understand how this could be over looked, especially when looking after young ones.

I have noted your concerns about the courtyard door, we are progressively having the doors changed to a modern appearance, this will certainly take sometime as each of the units are individual owned. I must say the new courtyard doors certainly make a difference.

Yes we do have some special views and it really makes for a great start to a break away.

You mentioned beds and I certainly value your feedback and concerns to the comfort of our beds. Whilst we take all necessary steps to ensure an individuals comfort, we do find that from time to time we don't always get it right. Sorry for your experience on this occassion.

Overall I certainly valued reading your review and it is nice to read you will return and I would personally like to welcoming back when you next visit the Sunshine Coast.

Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Apartment room was spacious with lovely view of the ocean. Jacuzzi in the room was a bonus. Service by Robyn was great. She was helpful and always welcomed us with a smile. Everything is nearby and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Shedee

Wonderful review to receive, especially when sharing your comments with Robyn. I have a wonderful team here at Sebel Maroochydore and everyone of them make Sebel Maroochydore special.

Thank you for your review, and look forward your next visit.

Michael E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Great location and views.

This a is a modern stylish and clean facility.
Easy access to the beach and cafés.
And a 8min drive to mooloolaba.
We took our bikes and you have a little cove at your front door to easily store bikes or surf equipment.
Very private apartments, two awesome pools and well heated spa in the pool area and roof top for guests use.

The common BBQ area on the roof is a great place to have a night in.

We found our room very clean and tidy. Good size balcony and all the rooms did there job.
We stayed for a week and no sore backs from the beds.
We will be back for sure.


Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Paul H

We can't wait to have you back!

It is a pleasing to read that you were happy with your apartment, and the facilities and most importantly the views, and yes I would tend to agree we have some fantastic views from the Sebel Maroochydore.

Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to your return.

Michael E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Booked a special Valentine's Day surprise night away for myself and my husband at the Sebel Maroochydore. Everything was fantastic from the time we checked in. Staff are so friendly and helpful and the apartment itself was splendid. We had a top floor apartment with views to die for and our own rooftop balcony with outdoor spa was a real treat. We will definitely be recommending the Sebel to all our friends and family and will be returning ourselves.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views and your own rooftop deck with spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Sylvia L

I am delighted to here that you enjoyed your Romantic time away on one of our lovely packages.

Yes I would have to agree that my staff certainly pride themselves on friendliness and ensuring our guests are well looked after and I'm very proud of my team.

I have shared your comment with the team and I personally appreciate you taking the time to sending this review.

Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Michael E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
496 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing