We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Maroochydore
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Towers(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argyle On The Park(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$137
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rivershore Resort(Maroochydore)
$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
$196
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maroochydore Beach Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horton Apartments(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$151
$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camargue Beachfront Apartments(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
184
148
37
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
148
37
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastrooftop spathe kitchenpool leveltwo bedroom apartmentocean viewlight sleeperroad noisefantastic viewsbottle shopnice apartmentlonger staycomfortable staymain bedroomliving areashops and restaurantscaravan park
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 398 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Probably the best apartment I have stayed in,and I do travel a lot.It is a walk across the road to a quiet beach and the flagged area not far away.....Lots of cafes and dining places a short walk away....On a busy road,the only drawback,but didnt affect my sleep...and I wasnt there to sleep during the day....Certainly value for money...Apartment was huge and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manikatobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room at the Sebel; our 2 bed apartment was extremely comfortable and all facilities were at or above our expectation. Just a pity we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPS242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed over the winter and although had rain and showery weather every day we had an
enjoyable 4 nite stay. We had a two bedroomed apartment on the 7th floor so had views of
the sea. The room had 2 lounges, so if had children they could have had their own lounge with TV. The bathroom had a spa bath, and also 2 handbasins. Lovely spacious apartment.
However I felt for winter the swimming pool and spa could have been hotter.
The internet was also not working while we stayed, but an internet cafe was close.
The beach is opposite the Hotel, and cafes, are easy walking distance away.
Also the Sunshine Mall is close which has approx 300 shops.

We found The Sebel a great base to explore the Sunshine coast, and as Mooloolaba close, about
10min by car, or a nice sea walk of about 30 min, good to have the extra shops and cafes, beach.
Think being on the 7th floor we didnt find the traffic noise a problem but it could have been quiter
in winter than summer.
Underfloor carparking good.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: upper floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas last year. I cannot fault the hotel, it was lovely. We were given a huge two bedroom apartment with direct access to the swimming pool. The hotel also offers a secure car park, which is very convenient. Another bonus is the rooftop BBQ area (where we cooked our Christmas Day meal!) and rooftop jacuzzi, which we took advantage of.

The only downside is the resort of Maroochydore. Unfortunately, due to a mistake by our operator Thomas Cook we were moved to this resort instead of Mooloolaba at the last minute. Over Christmas Maroochydore was pretty dead, hardly any shops or restaurants were open. We had to drive to Mooloolaba for dinner and drinks most nights. Also, the beach in Maroochydore is rocky not sandy so if you're looking for a decent beach you'll need to drive to Mooloolaba or Noosa.

I would definitely recommend the hotel itself and the staff were very helpful and friendly. However, the resort of Maroochydore was just too quiet over Christmas time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Overall the accommodation is ok but quite stark..white everywhere.
Parking provided which is handy and Internet access available but you get charged for this. Beds are ok as are the pillows. Nothing to write home about and not at a luxury standard.

Good facilities for you own cooking. Street noise is a big issue especially on Thursday and Friday nights. The hotel is next to a big maccas and the local hoods enjoy the circle around it. Be warned about it even if you are on the 12th floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabear1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews