We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Maroochydore
Nearby Hotels
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maroochy River Motel(Maroochydore)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
$223
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trafalgar Towers(Maroochydore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
185
148
37
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
148
37
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastrooftop spathe kitchenpool leveltwo bedroom apartmentocean viewlight sleeperroad noisefantastic viewsbottle shopnice apartmentlonger staycomfortable staymain bedroomliving areashops and restaurantscaravan park
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 399 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had a great few nites at The Sebel, loved it ! The apartment was just great ! Most staff where very helpful. We will be going back !

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was great for the sun all day but the air conditioner in the apartments next door was a little noisey right beside us, going higher would be great !
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corkabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

4 of us recently stayed at the Sebel for a night while Scuba diving the HMAS. The apartment was extremely large, very well laid out and decorated nicely. The view was stunning from the 13th floor, and very quiet. The apartment had 2 bathrooms, 1 for each room, a well hidden laundry, and 2 sitting areas. The price was a little high, but as it was a last minute booking over a long weekend, it felt like a good buy. The desk staff (which is 24hrs) were very friendly and helpful. The only sad thing about this hotel was that we only got to stay in it for 1 night, and had to check out early the next morning. I can't wait to go back there and stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room if possible, was actually cheaper than the alternative.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I had an amazing stay at The sebel. The apartment was spacious, with a modern elegant decor and I felt like I was so far from home. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and I look forward to a return stay.

Room Tip: All rooms where lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The rooms here are just fantastic, I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which had a great kitchen, so much space, dining room, great balconies and really generous bedroom, with beautiful views to the ocean. It was sparkling clean when we arrived and the beds were comfy. It was a little noisy, because of the roads below. The pool area was great and it has a steam room. Staff were friendly. Good location for the Sunshine Coast to get around, a good base for exploring. It is a bit pricey, but as they say you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stay at the Sebel on average once per year for a long weekend - this time it was over the Easter break. We had a good stay as always, and will no doubt return.

The first thing to understand when you book this accommodation is that it is more of an apartment than a hotel. Yes, there is a front desk where you check in, but there is no daily room clean / service, and the services are limited. That said, we thorougly enjoyed the facilities including the pool, steam room and spa (hot tub). Just have in mind that what you are booking is more of an apartment than a hotel, and you'll be fine.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment and ocean view is definitely the way to go as you have less noise and more privacy. Apartments on pool level would have a lot more noise due to being right off the street (a very busy road with several lanes, where some cars and motorbikes speed and make quite a noise) as well as pool related noise from guests. The views to the ocean are fantastic and a definite highlight on the higher floors. Note that to get to the beach you have to cross the busy road and walk around the caravan park, but there is a traffic light where you can cross safely and it is only about a 3 minute walk to the beach - very close and handy.

The Sebel is located close to several restaurants in a busy area. There is free undercover parking in a secure underground parking garage for guests. Lifts require the room key card to operate, also to get into the pool area you need your key card, which is good as it means only genuine guests can use the facilities. They provide pool towels, which is also a great space saver when you don't have to pack those.

The Sebel is well suited to couples, and I personally woudn't say it is a family oriented place. There is a tiny childrens' pool but when we were there the kids jumped into the spa (and some of them being quite ill mannered with snorkeling gear, kicking water in everyone's faces, jumping in and splashing water and using the hot tub like a pool - not on and very rude). So parents, if you plan to take your children here please supervise them and ensure that they don't disrupt other guests' enjoyment of the hot tub - it is not a pool!

The apartments have a modern kitchen including a dishwasher, stove, oven and large fridge/ freezer combination which is really handy. There is a bbq area on the rooftop, but only 2 bbqs though so it can be hard to get a spot at the bbq sometimes. Note that the individual apartments don't have their own bbqs.

It was very enjoyable to sit on the balcony and have dinner overlooking the stunning ocean views.

Other things to be aware of is that, as mentioned, the apartments are on a busy road so there will be some traffic noise, the blinds in the main bedroom didn't quite fully block out the window, so we woke up around 7 or 8 am due to sunlight coming in, but wasn't too bad. Also, the bed in the main bedroom was a smaller double bed rather than the full Queen / King variety that is found in most hotels. Just something to be aware of. The second bedroom had 2 single beds and the great thing is that there are also 2 full bathrooms meaning that the 2 bedroom units are great if you are 2 couples travelling together as well. The main bathroom has a spa bath and shower plus toilet and two basins whereas the second bathroom only has a shower / toilet / basin. We also liked the walk in closet in the main bedroom.

Also good was the airconditioning unit (central), and the washer/ dryer which is really handy to get swim gear clean and dry really quickly.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will no doubt be back for another lazy weekend in this very comfortable and spacious accommodation. The place is well maintained with only small signs showing its age e.g. one button was missing on the dishwasher in our unit and we had some trouble with the dishwasher that didn't do a fabulous job cleaning the utensils. But nothing major, and if you are not an overly critical person trying to find fault with everything I'm sure you will have a very enjoyable time here.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go. Higher floors will have less noise and better views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Expl0rergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews