We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Maroochydore
Nearby Hotels
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
$222
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maroochy River Motel(Maroochydore)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Trafalgar Towers(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elouera Tower(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
184
147
37
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
147
37
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastrooftop spathe kitchenpool leveltwo bedroom apartmentocean viewlight sleeperroad noisefantastic viewsbottle shopnice apartmentlonger staycomfortable staymain bedroomliving areashops and restaurantscaravan park
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 397 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed at The Sebel Maroochydore last week as part of a surprise birthday present for my friend's 21st. When I booked the room, I had in the comments section - 'nice room, high floor etc' and they delivered! I was in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 11th floor with stunning views of the beach and surrounding lanscape. The apartment was was modern and updated. There is a big heated roof top spa which was amazing to relax in while watching the sunset! It's a shame we couldn't stay longer! The front desk staff were always very polite and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouskin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Booked this after reading quite a few reviews on TA. We had a fantastic room on the 9th floor with panoramic windows overlooking the beach to the north and left inland as this hotel is on a corner you cannot fail to see a lot. We had two rooms, ours was at the front also with panoramic window. This apartment is so very well equiped and cannot be faulted. I found it very modern with american style fridge, all cooking facilities, washing machine, tumble dryer all very clean and in very good order. We only stayed for 3 nights and had some family come and stay on our last night, extra bedding was no problem and the staff on reception so nice. Parking is no problem, right outside and next to excellent lifts. The pool is great, good for swimming and kid area. On the roof top are amazing views and also a whole range of facilities for BBQ! Patio furniture with umbrellas, stainless steel sinks and gas BBQ's all on site, we were so very impressed, maybe because were British, but even my Aussie sister-in-law thought this place was really great and very well put together.

Room Tip: Requested 9th floor and it was great
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayneWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Lets build a basic aprtment block, lend a name to it and call it a hotel! Whilst I have stayed at the Sebel Brisbane and Noosa Heads both are better establshments and superior in their construction,decor and locations than the building it occupies at Maroochydore. My main gripe with the place is that it is located on busy Aerodrome Road and whats worst at a intersection where the local hoons use it as a starting grid. The place is constructed mainly of concrete,glass and aluminum,the rooms whilst spacious are tiled throughout and the sliding doors and windows offer no protection of keeping the deluge of traffic sound at bay. The positives are they are large apatment style rooms and to their credit are very clean. The susposed Queen Bed is small but comfortable. The air conditioning works well and is easily operable. Watch out for the buzzing eletrical box in the main suites wardrobe where it is advisable to shut the power off at night to stop the murmur.The Bathrooms are moderen at the expense of function - the taps too low over the basin that its had to wash ones hands,the 'trendy' glass shower and toilet doors make it vunerable to chopping ones fingers off when opening and closing. Bring your own Towels unless you dont mind using small and worn ones.The service is average but friendly however the Front desk uniforms could us an iron. For all the so called 'modern amentities' there is a lack of character that you would normally find in Baech side Hotels in the US for example. But maybe thats Maroochydores fault too.

Room Tip: Any room ending in 8.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheStandardBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had a lovely, extremely clean and expansive apartment. However, I was a bit distressed to be asked to empty our own rubbish! Also, we were told that more tea was not available until more staff arrived!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We found the Staff go out of their way to solve requests,the apartments are clean & spacious,terrific views,Great location.
We enjoyed everything about the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view apartment ,fantastic .
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews